This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Orange County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Orange County's 12 local governments owed $487.6 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 52nd of 252 counties and 9th of 26. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$487,577,431
Rank
52nd of 252
Rank in its size band
9th of 26
Population (county government's row)
86,115
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Orange County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $21.7 millionCounties: $2.7 millionWater Districts: $31.0 millionIndependent School Districts: $432.2million

Governments attributed to Orange County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Orange is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
West Orange-Cove CISDIndependent School Districts$122,875,000$6,363
Vidor ISDIndependent School Districts$105,515,000$4,366
Bridge City ISDIndependent School Districts$102,389,991$7,779
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISDIndependent School Districts$53,910,000$3,409
Orangefield ISDIndependent School Districts$47,465,000$26,326
Orange County WCID 1Water Districts$25,588,440$1,694
OrangeCities$14,290,000$741
Orange County WCID 2Water Districts$5,435,000$1,579
VidorCities$3,650,000$377
Bridge CityCities$3,145,000$321
Orange CountyCounties$2,695,000$31
PinehurstCities$619,000$278

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
West Orange-Cove CISDIndependent School Districts$122,875,000$6,363
Vidor ISDIndependent School Districts$105,515,000$4,366
Bridge City ISDIndependent School Districts$102,389,991$7,779
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISDIndependent School Districts$53,910,000$3,409
Orangefield ISDIndependent School Districts$47,465,000$26,326
Orange County WCID 1Water Districts$25,588,440$1,694
OrangeCities$14,290,000$741
Orange County WCID 2Water Districts$5,435,000$1,579
VidorCities$3,650,000$377
Bridge CityCities$3,145,000$321
Orange CountyCounties$2,695,000$31
PinehurstCities$619,000$278
  1. West Orange-Cove CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $122,875,000Per resident: $6,363
  2. Vidor ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $105,515,000Per resident: $4,366
  3. Bridge City ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $102,389,991Per resident: $7,779
  4. Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $53,910,000Per resident: $3,409
  5. Orangefield ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $47,465,000Per resident: $26,326
  6. Orange County WCID 1Water DistrictsPrincipal $25,588,440Per resident: $1,694
  7. OrangeCitiesPrincipal $14,290,000Per resident: $741
  8. Orange County WCID 2Water DistrictsPrincipal $5,435,000Per resident: $1,579
  9. VidorCitiesPrincipal $3,650,000Per resident: $377
  10. Bridge CityCitiesPrincipal $3,145,000Per resident: $321
  11. Orange CountyCountiesPrincipal $2,695,000Per resident: $31
  12. PinehurstCitiesPrincipal $619,000Per resident: $278

Rows 1–12 of 12

Skip the governments table

Also serve Orange County

Download CSV

These 2 issuers list Orange County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Port ArthurCitiesJefferson$157,295,000
South Newton Water Supply CorporationWater DistrictsNewton$5,265,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Port ArthurCitiesJefferson$157,295,000
South Newton Water Supply CorporationWater DistrictsNewton$5,265,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$245.6million2016$245.0million2017$247.6million2018$257.9million2019$244.6million2020$236.8million2021$223.3million2022$283.8million2023$323.3million2024$487.6million2025
2016: $245.6 million; 2025: $487.6 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$487,577,431Issuers12Population86,115
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$323,311,431Issuers12Population85,722
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$283,785,431Issuers12Population84,934
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$223,264,267Issuers12Population84,742
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$236,807,104Issuers13Population84,808
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$244,590,453Issuers13Population83,396
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$257,904,899Issuers13Population83,572
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$247,642,443Issuers14Population85,047
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$244,999,694Issuers14Population84,964
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$245,583,342Issuers13PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$487,577,431Issuers12Population86,115
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$323,311,431Issuers12Population85,722
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$283,785,431Issuers12Population84,934
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$223,264,267Issuers12Population84,742
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$236,807,104Issuers13Population84,808
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$244,590,453Issuers13Population83,396
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$257,904,899Issuers13Population83,572
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$247,642,443Issuers14Population85,047
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$244,999,694Issuers14Population84,964
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$245,583,342Issuers13PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Orange County but count in another are under "Also serve Orange County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.