This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

San Saba County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

San Saba County's 2 Independent School Districts owed $3.7 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 226th of 245 counties and 29th of 34. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$3,730,000
Rank
226th of 245
Rank in its size band
29th of 34
Population (county government's row)
5,508
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in San Saba County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $3.7million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$3,730,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$3,730,000Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$3,730,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$3,730,000Share100.0%

Governments attributed to San Saba County

Download CSV

Each counts here because San Saba is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Richland Springs ISDIndependent School Districts$2,105,000$2,977
San Saba ISDIndependent School Districts$1,625,000$364

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Richland Springs ISDIndependent School Districts$2,105,000$2,977
San Saba ISDIndependent School Districts$1,625,000$364
  1. Richland Springs ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $2,105,000Per resident: $2,977
  2. San Saba ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $1,625,000Per resident: $364

Rows 1–2 of 2

Skip the governments table

Also serve San Saba County

No issuer counted in another county lists San Saba County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$9.6million2016$9.0million2017$8.3million2018$7.7million2019$7.0million2020$6.3million2021$5.5million2022$4.8million2023$4.2million2024$3.7million2025
2016: $9.6 million; 2025: $3.7 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$3,730,000Issuers2Population5,508
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$4,174,000Issuers2Population5,845
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$4,766,000Issuers2Population5,824
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$5,521,000Issuers2Population5,827
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$6,250,000Issuers2Population5,730
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$6,962,000Issuers2Population6,055
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$7,653,000Issuers2Population6,054
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$8,332,000Issuers2Population5,959
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$8,990,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$9,637,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$3,730,000Issuers2Population5,508
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$4,174,000Issuers2Population5,845
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$4,766,000Issuers2Population5,824
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$5,521,000Issuers2Population5,827
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$6,250,000Issuers2Population5,730
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$6,962,000Issuers2Population6,055
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$7,653,000Issuers2Population6,054
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$8,332,000Issuers2Population5,959
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$8,990,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$9,637,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list San Saba County but count in another are under "Also serve San Saba County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.