This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Titus County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Titus County's 3 Independent School Districts owed $88.1 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 105th of 245 counties and 18th of 53. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$88,137,000
Rank
105th of 245
Rank in its size band
18th of 53
Population (county government's row)
31,547
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Titus County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $88.1million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers3Principal outstanding$88,137,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers3Principal outstanding$88,137,000Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers3Principal outstanding$88,137,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers3Principal outstanding$88,137,000Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Titus County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Titus is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Mount Pleasant ISDIndependent School Districts$77,305,000$3,473
Chapel Hill ISDIndependent School Districts$10,360,000$3,506
Harts Bluff ISDIndependent School Districts$472,000$101

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Mount Pleasant ISDIndependent School Districts$77,305,000$3,473
Chapel Hill ISDIndependent School Districts$10,360,000$3,506
Harts Bluff ISDIndependent School Districts$472,000$101
  1. Mount Pleasant ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $77,305,000Per resident: $3,473
  2. Chapel Hill ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $10,360,000Per resident: $3,506
  3. Harts Bluff ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $472,000Per resident: $101

Rows 1–3 of 3

Skip the governments table

Also serve Titus County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Titus County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Daingerfield-Lone Star ISDIndependent School DistrictsMorris$5,469,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Daingerfield-Lone Star ISDIndependent School DistrictsMorris$5,469,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$48.4million2016$57.1million2017$55.4million2018$101.2million2019$96.7million2020$93.7million2021$89.9million2022$86.4million2023$82.8million2024$88.1million2025
2016: $48.4 million; 2025: $88.1 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$88,137,000Issuers3Population31,547
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$82,768,000Issuers3Population31,357
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$86,363,000Issuers3Population31,208
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$89,879,000Issuers3Population31,183
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$93,655,000Issuers3Population31,247
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$96,651,000Issuers2Population32,750
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$101,161,000Issuers2Population33,033
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$55,376,000Issuers2Population32,904
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$57,107,656Issuers2Population32,592
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$48,441,991Issuers2Population32,623

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$88,137,000Issuers3Population31,547
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$82,768,000Issuers3Population31,357
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$86,363,000Issuers3Population31,208
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$89,879,000Issuers3Population31,183
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$93,655,000Issuers3Population31,247
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$96,651,000Issuers2Population32,750
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$101,161,000Issuers2Population33,033
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$55,376,000Issuers2Population32,904
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$57,107,656Issuers2Population32,592
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$48,441,991Issuers2Population32,623

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Titus County but count in another are under "Also serve Titus County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.