This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Houston

Combined Util Sys First Lien Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021B

$85,640,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$100,045,000
Final maturity
5/15/2039
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $100,045,000
Closing date
6/24/2021
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2021

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Masterson Advisors LLC No amount reported
Financial advisor TKG & Associates LLC No amount reported
Bond counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $110,721
Bond counsel Wendy Montoya Cloonan PLLC No amount reported
Disclosure counsel Bates & Coleman PC No amount reported
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $54,677
Underwriter's counsel Greenberg Traurig LLP $30,014
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $20,504
Rating agency S&P $24,195
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $3,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Public Finance Partners LLC $3,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,367
Engineers, accountants and other consultants Banks Finley White & Co No amount reported
Engineers, accountants and other consultants McConnell & Jones LLP $1,367

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2021 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$85,640,000Interest$13,723,150Total debt service$99,363,150
Fiscal year2024Principal$90,815,000Interest$15,346,280Total debt service$106,161,280
Fiscal year2023Principal$96,130,000Interest$16,992,083Total debt service$113,122,083
Fiscal year2022Principal$98,000,000Interest$18,648,734Total debt service$116,648,734
Fiscal year2021Principal$100,045,000Interest$20,128,717Total debt service$120,173,717

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $519,991, or $5.20 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $30,014 paid by the underwriter.

5 rows report no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees21.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $110,721Per $1,000$1.11
Similar issues: median $1.17 per $1,000
CostCo-bond counselPaid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$110,720.66Per $1,000$1.11
CostCo-bond counselPaid toWendy Montoya Cloonan PLLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees10.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $54,677Per $1,000$0.55
Similar issues: median $0.43 per $1,000
CostCo-disclosure counselPaid toBates & Coleman PCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostCo-disclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$54,676.87Per $1,000$0.55
CostFinancial advisor 2 feesSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostCo-financial advisorPaid toMasterson Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostCo-financial advisorPaid toTKG & Associates LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostUnderwriter 2 fees55.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $288,795Per $1,000$2.89
Similar issues: median $4.29 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$15,614.78Per $1,000$0.16
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$273,180.00Per $1,000$2.73
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $30,014Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLPTypeOne timeAmount$30,013.50Per $1,000$0.30
CostRating agency 2 fees8.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $44,698Per $1,000$0.45
Similar issues: median $1.07 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$20,503.83Per $1,000$0.20
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$24,194.51Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther 9 fees4.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $21,101Per $1,000$0.21
Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
CostAccountant CPAPaid toBanks Finley White & CoTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostAccountant CPAPaid toMcConnell & Jones LLPTypeOne timeAmount$1,366.92Per $1,000$0.01
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.09
CostEscrow agentPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$2,250.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostEscrow verificationPaid toPublic Finance Partners LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,000.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,366.92Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,366.92Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 20 feesAmount$550,005Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$519,991Per $1,000$5.20
Bond counsel 2 fees21.3%$110,721$1.11 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.17 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 2 fees10.5%$54,677$0.55 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.43 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 feesNot reportedNot added
Underwriter 2 fees55.5%$288,795$2.89 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.29 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$30,014Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Greenberg Traurig LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $30,013.50
Rating agency 2 fees8.6%$44,698$0.45 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.07 per $1,000
Other 9 fees4.1%$21,101$0.21 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
Total, 20 fees
$550,005
Costs to the issuer
$519,991$5.20 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.