Pub Impr Ref Bonds Ser 2016A
$251,955,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $557,615,000
- Final maturity
- 3/1/2038
- New money / refunding
- New money Not reportedRefunding $557,615,000
- Closing date
- 4/13/2016
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Tax supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
Changes in BRB's data
Download CSV| Date loaded? | What changed? |
|---|---|
| Date loaded10/7/2026 | What changed
|
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Baker Williams Matthiesen LLP | $168,000 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | $392,000 |
| Disclosure counsel | Bratton & Associates | $262,500 |
| Underwriter's counsel | Greenberg Traurig LLP | $111,523 Paid by the underwriter |
| Rating agency | Moodys | $60,000 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $77,000 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | $5,400 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Grant Thornton LLP | $8,000 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | ImageMaster LLC | $4,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Banks Finley White & Co | $10,500 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$251,955,000 | Interest$46,913,075 | Total debt service$298,868,075 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$293,525,000 | Interest$61,378,575 | Total debt service$354,903,575 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$325,440,000 | Interest$77,439,825 | Total debt service$402,879,825 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$377,505,000 | Interest$96,104,325 | Total debt service$473,609,325 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$428,755,000 | Interest$117,331,325 | Total debt service$546,086,325 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$485,975,000 | Interest$141,419,325 | Total debt service$627,394,325 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$521,500,000 | Interest$167,283,575 | Total debt service$688,783,575 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$557,615,000 | Interest$194,953,575 | Total debt service$752,568,575 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$557,615,000 | Interest$222,623,575 | Total debt service$780,238,575 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$557,615,000 | Interest$247,065,408 | Total debt service$804,680,408 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $2,810,447, or $5.04 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $111,523 paid by the underwriter.
1 row reports no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | 19.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $560,000 | Per $1,000$1.00 | |
| CostBond counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$392,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.70 |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toBaker Williams Matthiesen LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$168,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.30 |
| CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee | 9.3% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $262,500 | Per $1,000$0.47 | |
| CostDisclosure counsel | Paid toBratton & Associates | TypeOne time | Amount$262,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.47 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toHilltop Securities Inc | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostUnderwriter 2 fees | 64.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $1,799,390 | Per $1,000$3.23 | |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$83,785.93 | Per $1,000$0.15 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$1,715,603.75 | Per $1,000$3.08 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee | Subtotal $111,523 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's counsel Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$111,523.00 | Per $1,000$0.20 |
| CostRating agency 2 fees | 4.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $137,000 | Per $1,000$0.25 | |
| CostRating agency | Paid toMoodys | TypeOne time | Amount$60,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.11 |
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$77,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.14 |
| CostOther 8 fees | 1.8% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $51,558 | Per $1,000$0.09 | |
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toBanks Finley White & Co | TypeOne time | Amount$10,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostContingency | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$4,157.64 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostEscrow agent | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$2,250.00 | Per $1,000Under $0.01 |
| CostEscrow verification | Paid toGrant Thornton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$8,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$3,150.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toImageMaster LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$4,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostTravel | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$10,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostTotal, 17 fees | Amount$2,921,970 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$2,810,447 | Per $1,000$5.04 | ||
Bond counsel 2 fees19.9%$560,000$1.00 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $392,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.70
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Baker Williams Matthiesen LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $168,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.30
Disclosure counsel 1 fee9.3%$262,500$0.47 per $1,000
- Cost
- Disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- Bratton & Associates
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $262,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.47
Financial advisor 1 feeNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Hilltop Securities Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Underwriter 2 fees64.0%$1,799,390$3.23 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $83,785.93
- Per $1,000
- $0.15
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,715,603.75
- Per $1,000
- $3.08
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$111,523Not added
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Greenberg Traurig LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $111,523.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.20
Rating agency 2 fees4.9%$137,000$0.25 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Moodys
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $60,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.11
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $77,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.14
Other 8 fees1.8%$51,558$0.09 per $1,000
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- Banks Finley White & Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $10,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Cost
- Contingency
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $4,157.64
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Escrow agent
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $2,250.00
- Per $1,000
- Under $0.01
- Cost
- Escrow verification
- Paid to
- Grant Thornton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $8,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,150.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- ImageMaster LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $4,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Travel
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $10,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Total, 17 fees
- $2,921,970
- Costs to the issuer
- $2,810,447$5.04 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
