Elec & Gas Sys Rev & Ref Bonds New Ser 2017
$267,320,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $308,005,000
- Final maturity
- 8/1/2047
- New money / refunding
- New money $267,320,000Refunding $40,685,000
- Closing date
- 4/27/2017
- Purpose
- Power
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Underwriter | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $981,724 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | $31,810 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | $115,991 |
| Financial advisor | PFM Group | $145,302 |
| Bond counsel | Kassahn & Ortiz PC | $61,335 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | $194,506 |
| Underwriter's counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $77,001 Paid by the underwriter |
| Rating agency | Fitch | $115,000 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | $140,000 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $25,000 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | $1,250 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | ImageMaster LLC | $2,400 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP | $59,500 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Garza Preis & Co LLC | No amount reported |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | RJ Williams | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | $600 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2017 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$267,320,000 | Interest$159,163,850 | Total debt service$426,483,850 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$267,320,000 | Interest$171,829,850 | Total debt service$439,149,850 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$267,320,000 | Interest$184,495,850 | Total debt service$451,815,850 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$267,320,000 | Interest$197,161,850 | Total debt service$464,481,850 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$267,320,000 | Interest$209,827,850 | Total debt service$477,147,850 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$267,440,000 | Interest$222,496,850 | Total debt service$489,936,850 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$273,805,000 | Interest$235,327,975 | Total debt service$509,132,975 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$286,055,000 | Interest$248,624,475 | Total debt service$534,679,475 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$308,005,000 | Interest$262,775,975 | Total debt service$570,780,975 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $1,942,411, or $6.31 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $77,001 paid by the underwriter.
Annual fees: $750. 2 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | 13.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $255,841 | Per $1,000$0.83 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.83 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$194,505.66 | Per $1,000$0.63 |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toKassahn & Ortiz PC | TypeOne time | Amount$61,335.22 | Per $1,000$0.20 |
| CostFinancial advisor 3 fees | 15.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $293,104 | Per $1,000$0.95 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.79 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$31,810.35 | Per $1,000$0.10 |
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toFirst Southwest Co LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$115,991.40 | Per $1,000$0.38 |
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toPFM Group | TypeOne time | Amount$145,301.75 | Per $1,000$0.47 |
| CostUnderwriter 2 fees | 52.8% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $1,025,789 | Per $1,000$3.33 | |
| Similar issues: median $3.60 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$44,065.73 | Per $1,000$0.14 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$981,723.75 | Per $1,000$3.19 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee | Subtotal $77,001 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's counsel Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$77,001.25 | Per $1,000$0.25 |
| CostRating agency 3 fees | 14.4% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $280,000 | Per $1,000$0.91 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toFitch | TypeOne time | Amount$115,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.37 |
| CostRating agency | Paid toMoodys | TypeOne time | Amount$140,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.45 |
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.08 |
| CostOther 9 fees | 4.5% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $87,677 | Per $1,000$0.28 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.16 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toBaker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$59,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.19 |
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toGarza Preis & Co LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toRJ Williams | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.03 |
| CostContingency | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$15,177.47 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostEscrow agent | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000Under $0.01 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$600.00 | Per $1,000Under $0.01 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeAnnual | Amount$750.00 | Per $1,000Under $0.01 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toImageMaster LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$2,400.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostTotal, 20 fees | Amount$2,020,163 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$1,942,411 | Per $1,000$6.31 | ||
Bond counsel 2 fees13.2%$255,841$0.83 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.83 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $194,505.66
- Per $1,000
- $0.63
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Kassahn & Ortiz PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $61,335.22
- Per $1,000
- $0.20
Financial advisor 3 fees15.1%$293,104$0.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.79 per $1,000
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $31,810.35
- Per $1,000
- $0.10
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- First Southwest Co LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $115,991.40
- Per $1,000
- $0.38
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- PFM Group
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $145,301.75
- Per $1,000
- $0.47
Underwriter 2 fees52.8%$1,025,789$3.33 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.60 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $44,065.73
- Per $1,000
- $0.14
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $981,723.75
- Per $1,000
- $3.19
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$77,001Not added
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $77,001.25
- Per $1,000
- $0.25
Rating agency 3 fees14.4%$280,000$0.91 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Fitch
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $115,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.37
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Moodys
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $140,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.45
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.08
Other 9 fees4.5%$87,677$0.28 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.16 per $1,000
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $59,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.19
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- Garza Preis & Co LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- RJ Williams
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.03
- Cost
- Contingency
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $15,177.47
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Cost
- Escrow agent
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- Under $0.01
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $600.00
- Per $1,000
- Under $0.01
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $750.00
- Per $1,000
- Under $0.01
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- ImageMaster LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $2,400.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Total, 20 fees
- $2,020,163
- Costs to the issuer
- $1,942,411$6.31 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
