Terms
- Par amount
- $3,115,000
- Final maturity
- 8/15/2039
- New money / refunding
- New money $3,115,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 2/27/2018
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Tax supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | Frost Bank | $35,073 |
| Bond counsel | Winstead PC | $24,000 |
| Underwriter's counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | $3,057 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $11,500 |
| Bond insurance and liquidity | Assured Guaranty Inc | $9,274 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | UMB Bank NA | $400 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2018 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$2,395,000 | Interest$728,600 | Total debt service$3,123,600 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$2,525,000 | Interest$823,650 | Total debt service$3,348,650 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$2,650,000 | Interest$922,525 | Total debt service$3,572,525 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$2,770,000 | Interest$1,025,075 | Total debt service$3,795,075 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$2,890,000 | Interest$1,131,225 | Total debt service$4,021,225 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$3,005,000 | Interest$1,240,900 | Total debt service$4,245,900 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$3,115,000 | Interest$1,353,950 | Total debt service$4,468,950 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$3,115,000 | Interest$1,522,177 | Total debt service$4,637,177 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $113,522, or $36.44 per $1,000 of par.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | 21.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $24,000 | Per $1,000$7.70 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.25 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toWinstead PC | TypeOne time | Amount$24,000.00 | Per $1,000$7.70 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 30.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $35,073 | Per $1,000$11.26 | |
| Similar issues: median $8.63 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toFrost Bank | TypeOne time | Amount$35,073.00 | Per $1,000$11.26 |
| CostUnderwriter 3 fees | 23.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $26,190 | Per $1,000$8.41 | |
| Similar issues: median $5.42 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$7,500.00 | Per $1,000$2.41 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$3,115.00 | Per $1,000$1.00 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$15,575.00 | Per $1,000$5.00 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee | 2.7% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $3,057 | Per $1,000$0.98 | |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel | Paid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$3,057.38 | Per $1,000$0.98 |
| CostRating agency 1 fee | 10.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $11,500 | Per $1,000$3.69 | |
| Similar issues: median $3.46 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$11,500.00 | Per $1,000$3.69 |
| CostOther 4 fees | 12.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $13,701 | Per $1,000$4.40 | |
| Similar issues: median $2.87 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$3,325.00 | Per $1,000$1.07 |
| CostBond insurance | Paid toAssured Guaranty Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$9,274.35 | Per $1,000$2.98 |
| CostMAC | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$702.00 | Per $1,000$0.23 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toUMB Bank NA | TypeOne time | Amount$400.00 | Per $1,000$0.13 |
| CostTotal, 11 fees | Amount$113,522 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$113,522 | Per $1,000$36.44 | ||
Bond counsel 1 fee21.1%$24,000$7.70 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.25 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Winstead PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $24,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $7.70
Financial advisor 1 fee30.9%$35,073$11.26 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.63 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Frost Bank
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $35,073.00
- Per $1,000
- $11.26
Underwriter 3 fees23.1%$26,190$8.41 per $1,000Similar issues: median $5.42 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $7,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.41
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: management fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,115.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.00
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $15,575.00
- Per $1,000
- $5.00
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee2.7%$3,057$0.98 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
- Paid to
- Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,057.38
- Per $1,000
- $0.98
Rating agency 1 fee10.1%$11,500$3.69 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.46 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $11,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $3.69
Other 4 fees12.1%$13,701$4.40 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.87 per $1,000
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,325.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.07
- Cost
- Bond insurance
- Paid to
- Assured Guaranty Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,274.35
- Per $1,000
- $2.98
- Cost
- MAC
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $702.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.23
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- UMB Bank NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $400.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.13
- Total, 11 fees
- $113,522
- Costs to the issuer
- $113,522$36.44 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
