This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Cibolo Canyons Special ID

Ltd Ad Valorem Tax Road Bonds Ser 2014

$4,715,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$8,965,000
Final maturity
8/15/2034
New money / refunding
New money $8,965,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
12/18/2014
Purpose
Transportation
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2015

Changes in BRB's data

Download CSV
Changes recorded at each data load
Date loaded?What changed?
Date loaded10/7/2026What changed
  • Reported fee rows: 19 to 18

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $94,738
Financial advisor SAMCO Capital Markets Inc $15,000
Bond counsel Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP $109,738
Disclosure counsel Winstead PC $45,000
Underwriter's counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $8,000
Rating agency S&P $8,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Regions Bank $5,500
Printing, disclosure and data services Ipreo LLC $8,000
Engineers, accountants and other consultants McGrath & Co PLLC $12,500
Other costs Bracewell LLP $12,500
Other costs ME Allison & Co Inc $15,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$4,715,000Interest$994,275Total debt service$5,709,275
Fiscal year2024Principal$5,150,000Interest$1,194,078Total debt service$6,344,078
Fiscal year2023Principal$5,570,000Interest$1,406,480Total debt service$6,976,480
Fiscal year2022Principal$5,980,000Interest$1,631,183Total debt service$7,611,183
Fiscal year2021Principal$6,375,000Interest$1,867,735Total debt service$8,242,735
Fiscal year2020Principal$6,765,000Interest$2,115,988Total debt service$8,880,988
Fiscal year2019Principal$7,140,000Interest$2,375,490Total debt service$9,515,490
Fiscal year2018Principal$7,505,000Interest$2,645,943Total debt service$10,150,943
Fiscal year2017Principal$7,855,000Interest$2,926,895Total debt service$10,781,895
Fiscal year2016Principal$8,200,000Interest$3,218,198Total debt service$11,418,198

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $491,591, or $54.83 per $1,000 of par.

Annual fees: $500.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee22.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $109,738Per $1,000$12.24
CostBond counselPaid toAllen Boone Humphries Robinson LLPTypeOne timeAmount$109,737.50Per $1,000$12.24
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee9.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $45,000Per $1,000$5.02
CostDisclosure counselPaid toWinstead PCTypeOne timeAmount$45,000.00Per $1,000$5.02
CostFinancial advisor 2 fees22.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $109,738Per $1,000$12.24
CostCo-financial advisorPaid toSAMCO Capital Markets IncTypeOne timeAmount$15,000.00Per $1,000$1.67
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$94,737.50Per $1,000$10.57
CostUnderwriter 3 fees25.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $123,591Per $1,000$13.79
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$3,651.15Per $1,000$0.41
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$8,965.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$110,975.00Per $1,000$12.38
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee1.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $8,000Per $1,000$0.89
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$0.89
CostRating agency 1 fee1.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $8,000Per $1,000$0.89
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$0.89
CostOther 9 fees17.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $87,525Per $1,000$9.76
CostAccountant CPAPaid toMcGrath & Co PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$12,500.00Per $1,000$1.39
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$8,965.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$5,560.00Per $1,000$0.62
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$20,000.00Per $1,000$2.23
CostOther costsPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$12,500.00Per $1,000$1.39
CostOther costsPaid toME Allison & Co IncTypeOne timeAmount$15,000.00Per $1,000$1.67
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toRegions BankTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.56
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toRegions BankTypeAnnualAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostPrintingPaid toIpreo LLCTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$0.89
CostTotal, 18 feesAmount$492,091Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$491,591Per $1,000$54.83
Bond counsel 1 fee22.3%$109,738$12.24 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee9.2%$45,000$5.02 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 fees22.3%$109,738$12.24 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees25.1%$123,591$13.79 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee1.6%$8,000$0.89 per $1,000
Rating agency 1 fee1.6%$8,000$0.89 per $1,000
Other 9 fees17.8%$87,525$9.76 per $1,000
Total, 18 fees
$492,091
Costs to the issuer
$491,591$54.83 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.