This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Metropolitan Transit Auth of Harris Co

Sales & Use Tax Bonds Ser 2016C

Last reported in fiscal year 2020, with $11,390,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$55,330,000
Final maturity
8/1/2021
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $55,330,000
Closing date
8/31/2016
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Private placement
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2016

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Bond counsel Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP No amount reported
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Robert Thomas CPA LLC No amount reported
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wells Fargo Bank No amount reported
Other costs JP Morgan Chase & Co No amount reported

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2020

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2020Principal$11,390,000Interest$205,020Total debt service$11,595,020
Fiscal year2019Principal$22,585,000Interest$596,997Total debt service$23,181,997
Fiscal year2018Principal$33,615,000Interest$1,154,423Total debt service$34,769,423
Fiscal year2017Principal$44,505,000Interest$1,851,242Total debt service$46,356,242
Fiscal year2016Principal$55,330,000Interest$2,611,363Total debt service$57,941,363

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

No one-time costs to the issuer are reported.

6 rows report no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 feeSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostBond counselPaid toAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostOther 5 feesSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostEscrow agentPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostEscrow verificationPaid toRobert Thomas CPA LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostOther costsPaid toJP Morgan Chase & CoTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostTrusteePaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostTotal, 6 feesAmountNot reportedPer $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
Bond counsel 1 feeNot reportedNot added
Other 5 feesNot reportedNot added
Total, 6 fees
Not reported
Costs to the issuer
Not reported

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.