Other special district · Harris County · id 101-OT
Metropolitan Transit Auth of Harris Co
$709,620,000 of principal outstanding on 12 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$709,620,000
$172,927,155
$882,547,155
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $709,620,000
- Total outstanding
- $709,620,000
Calculated by this site from the 12 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.
Tax base and ratios
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
- Not reported
- The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
- Principal per resident
- $197
- Calculated by this site population 3,600,000
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? | Tax rate? | Taxable value? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$709,620,000 | Interest$172,927,155 | Total debt service$882,547,155 | Issues12 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$779,665,000 | Interest$201,024,032 | Total debt service$980,689,032 | Issues13 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$845,020,000 | Interest$232,389,078 | Total debt service$1,077,409,078 | Issues13 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$904,555,000 | Interest$266,656,912 | Total debt service$1,171,211,912 | Issues13 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$964,980,000 | Interest$311,401,309 | Total debt service$1,276,381,309 | Issues15 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$1,023,160,000 | Interest$352,473,026 | Total debt service$1,375,633,026 | Issues16 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$1,075,695,000 | Interest$557,820,647 | Total debt service$1,633,515,647 | Issues15 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$1,007,535,000 | Interest$556,359,719 | Total debt service$1,563,894,719 | Issues15 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$1,010,320,000 | Interest$581,085,059 | Total debt service$1,591,405,059 | Issues14 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$1,010,030,000 | Interest$614,335,762 | Total debt service$1,624,365,762 | Issues13 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–12 of 12
Earlier issues
10 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2014 closed 4/22/2014; last reported fiscal year 2024
- Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2011B closed 9/28/2011; last reported fiscal year 2021
- Sales & Use Tax Bonds Ser 2011A closed 9/28/2011; last reported fiscal year 2021
- Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2010A closed 6/23/2010; last reported fiscal year 2021
- Sales & Use Tax Bonds Ser 2016C closed 8/31/2016; last reported fiscal year 2020
- Sales & Use Tax Bonds Ser 2015A closed 8/28/2015; last reported fiscal year 2019
- Sales & Use Tax Bonds Txbl Ser 2009C (Direct Subsidy Build America Bonds) closed 6/11/2009; last reported fiscal year 2019
- Sales & Use Tax Bonds Ser 2009A closed 6/11/2009; last reported fiscal year 2018
- Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2009D closed 12/30/2009; last reported fiscal year 2017
- Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2009B closed 6/11/2009; last reported fiscal year 2017
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
