Sr Lien Sales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020B (Forward Delivery)
Last reported in fiscal year 2023, with $22,410,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Par amount
- $32,060,000
- Final maturity
- 6/1/2024
- New money / refunding
- New money Not reportedRefunding $32,060,000
- Closing date
- 9/2/2020
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | $0 |
| Financial advisor | PFM Group | $0 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | West & Associates LLP | No amount reported |
| Underwriter's counsel | Kintop Smith PLLC | $25,000 Paid by the underwriter |
| Underwriter's counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | No amount reported Paid by the underwriter |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Amegy Bank of Texas | $500 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Causey Demgen & Moore PC | No amount reported |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Zions Bancorporation NA | $8,000 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | MuniOS | No amount reported |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Ernst & Young LLP | No amount reported |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2021 to 2023
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$22,410,000 | Interest$560,250 | Total debt service$22,970,250 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$27,360,000 | Interest$1,804,500 | Total debt service$29,164,500 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$32,060,000 | Interest$3,290,000 | Total debt service$35,350,000 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $105,178, or $3.28 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $25,000 paid by the underwriter.
Annual fees: $4,000. 6 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toWest & Associates LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostFinancial advisor 2 fees | 0.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $0 | Per $1,000$0.00 | |
| Similar issues: median $3.01 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$0.00 | Per $1,000$0.00 |
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toPFM Group | TypeOne time | Amount$0.00 | Per $1,000$0.00 |
| CostUnderwriter 2 fees | 95.7% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $100,678 | Per $1,000$3.14 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.33 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$6,848.39 | Per $1,000$0.21 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$93,830.00 | Per $1,000$2.93 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 fees | Subtotal $25,000 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostCo-underwriter's counsel Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toKintop Smith PLLC | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.78 |
| CostCo-underwriter's counsel | Paid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther 8 fees | 4.3% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $4,500 | Per $1,000$0.14 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.69 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toErnst & Young LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostEscrow agent | Paid toAmegy Bank of Texas | TypeOne time | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostEscrow verification | Paid toCausey Demgen & Moore PC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toZions Bancorporation NA | TypeOne time | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toZions Bancorporation NA | TypeAnnual | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toMuniOS | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostTrustee | Paid toZions Bancorporation NA | TypeOne time | Amount$3,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.11 |
| CostTrustee Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toZions Bancorporation NA | TypeAnnual | Amount$3,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.11 |
| CostTotal, 16 fees | Amount$134,178 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$105,178 | Per $1,000$3.28 | ||
Bond counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- West & Associates LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Financial advisor 2 fees0.0%$0$0.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.01 per $1,000
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $0.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.00
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- PFM Group
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $0.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.00
Underwriter 2 fees95.7%$100,678$3.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.33 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: management fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,848.39
- Per $1,000
- $0.21
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $93,830.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.93
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$25,000Not added
- Cost
- Co-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Kintop Smith PLLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.78
- Cost
- Co-underwriter's counsel
- Paid to
- Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Other 8 fees4.3%$4,500$0.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.69 per $1,000
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- Ernst & Young LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Escrow agent
- Paid to
- Amegy Bank of Texas
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Cost
- Escrow verification
- Paid to
- Causey Demgen & Moore PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- Zions Bancorporation NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Zions Bancorporation NA
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- MuniOS
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Trustee
- Paid to
- Zions Bancorporation NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.11
- Cost
- Trustee
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Zions Bancorporation NA
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $3,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.11
- Total, 16 fees
- $134,178
- Costs to the issuer
- $105,178$3.28 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
