Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2022
$11,435,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $11,705,000
- Final maturity
- 3/1/2048
- New money / refunding
- New money $11,705,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 11/22/2022
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Sale
- Competitive
- Pledge
- Tax supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | Robert W Baird & Co | $234,100 |
| Bond counsel | Coats Rose PC | $259,100 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $14,000 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $15,283 Paid by the underwriter |
| Bond insurance and liquidity | Assured Guaranty Inc | $316,554 Paid by the underwriter |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Amegy Bank of Texas | $750 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | MuniHub | $1,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Johnson Volk Consulting Inc | $20,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC | $5,000 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2023 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$11,435,000 | Interest$8,297,131 | Total debt service$19,732,131 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$11,705,000 | Interest$8,943,888 | Total debt service$20,648,888 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$11,705,000 | Interest$9,590,644 | Total debt service$21,295,644 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $704,149, or $60.16 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $331,837 paid by the underwriter.
Annual fees: $750.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | 36.8% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $259,100 | Per $1,000$22.14 | |
| Similar issues: median $24.31 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toCoats Rose PC | TypeOne time | Amount$259,100.00 | Per $1,000$22.14 |
| CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee | 2.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $14,000 | Per $1,000$1.20 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.98 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostDisclosure counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$14,000.00 | Per $1,000$1.20 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 33.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $234,100 | Per $1,000$20.00 | |
| Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toRobert W Baird & Co | TypeOne time | Amount$234,100.00 | Per $1,000$20.00 |
| CostUnderwriter 3 fees | 22.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $161,449 | Per $1,000$13.79 | |
| Similar issues: median $15.19 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$3,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.26 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$448.55 | Per $1,000$0.04 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$158,000.00 | Per $1,000$13.50 |
| CostRating agency 1 fee | Subtotal $15,283 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostRating agency Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$15,283.00 | Per $1,000$1.31 |
| CostOther 6 fees | 5.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $35,500 | Per $1,000$3.03 | |
| Similar issues: median $10.77 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAccountant CPA | Paid toMcCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC | TypeOne time | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.43 |
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.81 |
| CostBond application report | Paid toJohnson Volk Consulting Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$20,000.00 | Per $1,000$1.71 |
| CostBond insurance Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toAssured Guaranty Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$316,554.00 | Per $1,000$27.04 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toAmegy Bank of Texas | TypeAnnual | Amount$750.00 | Per $1,000$0.06 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toMuniHub | TypeOne time | Amount$1,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.09 |
| CostTotal, 13 fees | Amount$1,036,736 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$704,149 | Per $1,000$60.16 | ||
Bond counsel 1 fee36.8%$259,100$22.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $24.31 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Coats Rose PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $259,100.00
- Per $1,000
- $22.14
Disclosure counsel 1 fee2.0%$14,000$1.20 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.98 per $1,000
- Cost
- Disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $14,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.20
Financial advisor 1 fee33.2%$234,100$20.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Robert W Baird & Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $234,100.00
- Per $1,000
- $20.00
Underwriter 3 fees22.9%$161,449$13.79 per $1,000Similar issues: median $15.19 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.26
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: management fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $448.55
- Per $1,000
- $0.04
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $158,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $13.50
Rating agency 1 fee$15,283Not added
- Cost
- Rating agency
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $15,283.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.31
Other 6 fees5.0%$35,500$3.03 per $1,000Similar issues: median $10.77 per $1,000
- Cost
- Accountant CPA
- Paid to
- McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.43
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.81
- Cost
- Bond application report
- Paid to
- Johnson Volk Consulting Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $20,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.71
- Cost
- Bond insurance
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Assured Guaranty Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $316,554.00
- Per $1,000
- $27.04
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Amegy Bank of Texas
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $750.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.06
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- MuniHub
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.09
- Total, 13 fees
- $1,036,736
- Costs to the issuer
- $704,149$60.16 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
