Participant
Creighton Fox Johnson & Mills PLLC
Paid on 73 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $2,720,107 in fees reported.
By role
Issues
73 issues, newest first.
Skip the Issues Creighton Fox Johnson & Mills PLLC worked on table| Issue? | Issuer? | Closed? | FY? | Role? | Sale type? | Par? | Fees to this firm? | Per $1,000 of par? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025 | Port Arthur ISD | 8/28/2025 | 2025 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $148,130,000 | $190,000 | $1.28 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025A | Vidor ISD | 8/14/2025 | 2025 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $48,325,000 | $78,000 | $1.61 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025 | Vidor ISD | 3/11/2025 | 2025 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $49,355,000 | $78,000 | $1.58 |
| CO Ser 2025 | Port Neches | 3/6/2025 | 2025 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,750,000 | $500 | $0.18 |
| CO Ser 2024 | Beaumont | 9/4/2024 | 2025 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $11,115,000 | $10,000 | Not reported |
| WW & SS Rev Bonds Ser 2024 | Beaumont | 8/6/2024 | 2024 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $56,060,000 | $28,030 | Not reported |
| WW & SS Rev Bonds Ser 2023 | Beaumont | 2/28/2023 | 2023 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $23,305,000 | $12,818 | Not reported |
| Util Sys Comb Tax & Surplus Rev CO Ser 2023 | China | 2/22/2023 | 2023 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $6,000,000 | $47,000 | $7.83 |
| MTN Ser 2022 | Evadale ISD | 8/18/2022 | 2022 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $425,000 | $10,000 | $23.53 |
| MTN Ser 2022 | Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD | 6/7/2022 | 2022 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $3,960,000 | $21,000 | $5.30 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2022 | Hamshire-Fannett ISD | 4/25/2022 | 2022 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $1,420,000 | $25,000 | $17.61 |
| WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2022 | Beaumont | 3/31/2022 | 2022 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $31,140,000 | $6,228 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021 (Non-PSF) | Port Arthur ISD | 12/7/2021 | 2022 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $13,320,000 | $23,000 | $1.73 |
| CO Ser 2021 | Beaumont | 10/26/2021 | 2022 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $29,235,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021 | Nederland ISD | 9/15/2021 | 2022 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $69,410,000 | $99,500 | $1.43 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021 | Hamshire-Fannett ISD | 8/17/2021 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $32,650,000 | $75,000 | $2.30 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021 | Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD | 8/3/2021 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $7,725,000 | $19,000 | $2.46 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021 | Port Neches-Groves ISD | 6/24/2021 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $62,045,000 | $98,000 | $1.58 |
| CO Ser 2020 | Groves | 12/17/2020 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $8,645,000 | $32,500 | $3.76 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Jefferson County WCID 10 | 12/15/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $1,710,000 | $5,000 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Vidor ISD | 12/2/2020 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $1,920,000 | $16,500 | $8.59 |
| WW & SS Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2020A | Beaumont | 10/29/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $37,170,000 | $14,868 | Not reported |
| WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020B | Beaumont | 10/29/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $13,420,000 | $5,368 | Not reported |
| GO Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020B | Beaumont | 10/29/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $81,100,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020A (PSF) | Port Arthur ISD | 10/29/2020 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $68,795,000 | $87,500 | $1.27 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020A | Beaumont | 10/29/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $28,590,000 | $11,436 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Colmesneil ISD | 6/24/2020 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $1,040,000 | $11,460 | $11.02 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2020 | Port Neches-Groves ISD | 5/27/2020 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $64,225,000 | $98,000 | $1.53 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2019 | Vidor ISD | 11/26/2019 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $1,615,000 | $16,500 | $10.22 |
| GO Bonds Ser 2019 | Ivanhoe | 10/10/2019 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $1,995,000 | $28,250 | $14.16 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2019 | Nederland ISD | 9/18/2019 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $69,970,000 | $106,455 | $1.52 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2019A | Port Arthur ISD | 9/18/2019 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $43,190,000 | $65,000 | $1.50 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2019B | Port Arthur ISD | 9/18/2019 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $21,755,000 | $46,500 | $2.14 |
| Tax & Rev CO Ser 2019 | Jefferson County | 6/12/2019 | 2019 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $15,395,000 | $25,000 | $1.62 |
| Dock & Wharf Facil Rev Bonds Ser 2019 (Allegiant Industrial Island Park Proj) | Port of Beaumont ND | 3/12/2019 | 2019 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $25,000,000 | $50,500 | $2.02 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2019 | Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD | 1/15/2019 | 2019 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $1,625,000 | $12,500 | $7.69 |
| CO Ser 2018 | Beaumont | 8/9/2018 | 2018 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $9,260,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| MTN Ser 2018 | Buna ISD | 6/12/2018 | 2018 | Other counsel | Competitive | $1,725,000 | $15,000 | $8.70 |
| MTN Ser 2018 | Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD | 4/10/2018 | 2018 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $15,090,000 | $27,500 | $1.82 |
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2017 | Sabine Pass Port Authority | 11/30/2017 | 2018 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $6,635,000 | $25,500 | $3.84 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017 | Beaumont ISD | 9/26/2017 | 2018 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $107,040,000 | $97,500 | $0.91 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg & Ref Bonds Ser 2017 | Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD | 6/20/2017 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $2,810,000 | $18,500 | $6.58 |
| WW & SS Rev Bonds Ser 2017 | Beaumont | 5/31/2017 | 2017 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $18,550,000 | $5,565 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017 | Sabine Pass ISD | 1/10/2017 | 2017 | Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Competitive | $3,534,999 | $17,500 | $4.95 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016 | Silsbee ISD | 12/15/2016 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $6,645,000 | $19,500 | $2.93 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016D | Port Arthur ISD | 11/3/2016 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $27,350,000 | $43,000 | $1.57 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016E | Port Arthur ISD | 11/3/2016 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $55,840,000 | $84,500 | $1.51 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016 | Groves | 10/13/2016 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $5,915,000 | $19,250 | $3.25 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016 | Beaumont ISD | 9/21/2016 | 2017 | Bond counsel | Competitive | $132,155,000 | $110,000 | $0.83 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016 | Warren ISD | 7/28/2016 | 2016 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $8,585,000 | $19,750 | $2.30 |
| Total, all 73 | $2,720,107 |
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025
- Closed
- 8/28/2025
- FY
- 2025
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $148,130,000
- Fees to this firm
- $190,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.28
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025A
- Closed
- 8/14/2025
- FY
- 2025
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $48,325,000
- Fees to this firm
- $78,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.61
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2025
- Closed
- 3/11/2025
- FY
- 2025
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $49,355,000
- Fees to this firm
- $78,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.58
- Closed
- 9/4/2024
- FY
- 2025
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $11,115,000
- Fees to this firm
- $10,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 8/6/2024
- FY
- 2024
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $56,060,000
- Fees to this firm
- $28,030
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 2/28/2023
- FY
- 2023
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $23,305,000
- Fees to this firm
- $12,818
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Util Sys Comb Tax & Surplus Rev CO Ser 2023
- Closed
- 2/22/2023
- FY
- 2023
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $6,000,000
- Fees to this firm
- $47,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $7.83
- Closed
- 8/18/2022
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $425,000
- Fees to this firm
- $10,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $23.53
- Closed
- 6/7/2022
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $3,960,000
- Fees to this firm
- $21,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $5.30
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2022
- Closed
- 4/25/2022
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,420,000
- Fees to this firm
- $25,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $17.61
WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2022
- Closed
- 3/31/2022
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $31,140,000
- Fees to this firm
- $6,228
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021 (Non-PSF)
- Closed
- 12/7/2021
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $13,320,000
- Fees to this firm
- $23,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.73
- Closed
- 10/26/2021
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $29,235,000
- Fees to this firm
- Not reported
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021
- Closed
- 9/15/2021
- FY
- 2022
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $69,410,000
- Fees to this firm
- $99,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.43
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021
- Closed
- 8/17/2021
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $32,650,000
- Fees to this firm
- $75,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.30
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021
- Closed
- 8/3/2021
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $7,725,000
- Fees to this firm
- $19,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.46
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021
- Closed
- 6/24/2021
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $62,045,000
- Fees to this firm
- $98,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.58
- Closed
- 12/17/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $8,645,000
- Fees to this firm
- $32,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $3.76
- Closed
- 12/15/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $1,710,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 12/2/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,920,000
- Fees to this firm
- $16,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $8.59
WW & SS Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2020A
- Closed
- 10/29/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $37,170,000
- Fees to this firm
- $14,868
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020B
- Closed
- 10/29/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $13,420,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,368
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 10/29/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $81,100,000
- Fees to this firm
- Not reported
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020A (PSF)
- Closed
- 10/29/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $68,795,000
- Fees to this firm
- $87,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.27
- Closed
- 10/29/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $28,590,000
- Fees to this firm
- $11,436
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 6/24/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,040,000
- Fees to this firm
- $11,460
- Per $1,000 of par
- $11.02
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 5/27/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $64,225,000
- Fees to this firm
- $98,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.53
- Closed
- 11/26/2019
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,615,000
- Fees to this firm
- $16,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $10.22
- Closed
- 10/10/2019
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,995,000
- Fees to this firm
- $28,250
- Per $1,000 of par
- $14.16
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2019
- Closed
- 9/18/2019
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $69,970,000
- Fees to this firm
- $106,455
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.52
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2019A
- Closed
- 9/18/2019
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $43,190,000
- Fees to this firm
- $65,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.50
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2019B
- Closed
- 9/18/2019
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $21,755,000
- Fees to this firm
- $46,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.14
- Closed
- 6/12/2019
- FY
- 2019
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $15,395,000
- Fees to this firm
- $25,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.62
Dock & Wharf Facil Rev Bonds Ser 2019 (Allegiant Industrial Island Park Proj)
- Closed
- 3/12/2019
- FY
- 2019
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $25,000,000
- Fees to this firm
- $50,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.02
- Closed
- 1/15/2019
- FY
- 2019
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,625,000
- Fees to this firm
- $12,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $7.69
- Closed
- 8/9/2018
- FY
- 2018
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $9,260,000
- Fees to this firm
- Not reported
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 6/12/2018
- FY
- 2018
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $1,725,000
- Fees to this firm
- $15,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $8.70
- Closed
- 4/10/2018
- FY
- 2018
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $15,090,000
- Fees to this firm
- $27,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.82
- Closed
- 11/30/2017
- FY
- 2018
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $6,635,000
- Fees to this firm
- $25,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $3.84
- Closed
- 9/26/2017
- FY
- 2018
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $107,040,000
- Fees to this firm
- $97,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.91
Unl Tax School Bldg & Ref Bonds Ser 2017
- Closed
- 6/20/2017
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $2,810,000
- Fees to this firm
- $18,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $6.58
- Closed
- 5/31/2017
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $18,550,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,565
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 1/10/2017
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Paying agent, trustee and escrow
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $3,534,999
- Fees to this firm
- $17,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $4.95
- Closed
- 12/15/2016
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $6,645,000
- Fees to this firm
- $19,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.93
- Closed
- 11/3/2016
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $27,350,000
- Fees to this firm
- $43,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.57
- Closed
- 11/3/2016
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $55,840,000
- Fees to this firm
- $84,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.51
- Closed
- 10/13/2016
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $5,915,000
- Fees to this firm
- $19,250
- Per $1,000 of par
- $3.25
- Closed
- 9/21/2016
- FY
- 2017
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $132,155,000
- Fees to this firm
- $110,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.83
- Closed
- 7/28/2016
- FY
- 2016
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $8,585,000
- Fees to this firm
- $19,750
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.30
Rows 1–50 of 73
Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
