This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas A&M University System

RFS Rev Bonds, Series 2017A (Taxable)

$184,050,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$388,705,000
Final maturity
5/15/2032
New money / refunding
New money $383,705,000Refunding $5,000,000
Closing date
1/31/2017
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2017
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $195,353
Bond counsel Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP $126,000
Disclosure counsel Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP $30,000
Underwriter's counsel Kassahn & Ortiz PC $40,814
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $17,492
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $80,000
Rating agency Moodys $101,500
Rating agency S&P $98,060
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Amegy Bank of Texas $2,500
Printing, disclosure and data services First Southwest Co LLC $3,760

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2017 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$184,050,000Interest$25,236,795Total debt service$209,286,795
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$208,180,000Interest$28,695,343Total debt service$236,875,343
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$208,180,000Interest$32,153,890Total debt service$240,333,890
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$231,630,000Interest$35,950,587Total debt service$267,580,587
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$231,630,000Interest$39,747,284Total debt service$271,377,284
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$254,460,000Interest$43,856,067Total debt service$298,316,067
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$254,460,000Interest$47,964,850Total debt service$302,424,850
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$276,735,000Interest$52,349,732Total debt service$329,084,732
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$276,735,000Interest$56,734,614Total debt service$333,469,614
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$298,525,000Interest$61,362,345Total debt service$359,887,345
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$298,525,000Interest$65,990,076Total debt service$364,515,076
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$320,000,000Interest$70,822,034Total debt service$390,822,034
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$320,000,000Interest$75,653,993Total debt service$395,653,993
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$341,040,000Interest$80,653,430Total debt service$421,693,430
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$341,040,000Interest$85,652,866Total debt service$426,692,866
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$361,830,000Interest$90,777,043Total debt service$452,607,043
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$361,830,000Interest$95,901,220Total debt service$457,731,220
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$388,705,000Interest$98,945,193Total debt service$487,650,193

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $1,845,001, or $4.75 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $58,306 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee6.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $126,000Per $1,000$0.32
Similar issues: median $0.45 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPTypeOne timeAmount$126,000.00Per $1,000$0.32
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee1.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $30,000Per $1,000$0.08
Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPTypeOne timeAmount$30,000.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee10.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $195,353Per $1,000$0.50
Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$195,353.00Per $1,000$0.50
CostUnderwriter 2 fees62.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,148,312Per $1,000$2.95
Similar issues: median $3.37 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$112,561.00Per $1,000$0.29
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,035,751.00Per $1,000$2.66
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $58,306Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toKassahn & Ortiz PCTypeOne timeAmount$40,814.02Per $1,000$0.10
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$17,491.71Per $1,000$0.04
CostRating agency 3 fees15.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $279,560Per $1,000$0.72
Similar issues: median $0.48 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$80,000.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$101,500.00Per $1,000$0.26
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$98,060.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostOther 4 fees3.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $65,776Per $1,000$0.17
Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$50,016.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toAmegy Bank of TexasTypeOne timeAmount$2,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPrintingPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,760.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$1,903,307Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$1,845,001Per $1,000$4.75
Bond counsel 1 fee6.8%$126,000$0.32 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.45 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.6%$30,000$0.08 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee10.6%$195,353$0.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees62.2%$1,148,312$2.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.37 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$58,306Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Kassahn & Ortiz PC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $40,814.02
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $17,491.71
Rating agency 3 fees15.2%$279,560$0.72 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.48 per $1,000
Other 4 fees3.6%$65,776$0.17 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$1,903,307
Costs to the issuer
$1,845,001$4.75 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.