This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs MF

MF Housing Rev Bonds (Pass-Through-Casa Inc Apartments), Series 2017

$21,317,824 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$24,000,000
Final maturity
11/26/2033
New money / refunding
New money $24,000,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
10/17/2017
Purpose
Housing land
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2018
Program
TDHCA Multifamily

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter Jefferies Financial Group $155,959
Financial advisor George K Baum & Co $35,000
Bond counsel Bracewell LLP $102,808
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $6,000
Underwriter's counsel Norris George & Ostrow PLLC $62,248
Other counsel Naman Howell Smith & Lee PLLC $8,250
Rating agency Moodys $29,260
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wilmington Trust NA $7,250
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $2,000
Other costs Blank Rome LLP No amount reported
Other costs Fannie Mae No amount reported
Other costs Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs $224,501
Other costs Wells Fargo Bank No amount reported

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2018 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$21,317,824Interest$6,009,946Total debt service$27,327,770
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$21,522,053Interest$6,411,141Total debt service$27,933,194
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$21,714,722Interest$6,816,075Total debt service$28,530,797
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$21,908,354Interest$7,224,601Total debt service$29,132,956
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$22,093,007Interest$7,636,678Total debt service$29,729,685
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$22,281,409Interest$8,052,207Total debt service$30,333,616
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$22,458,320Interest$8,471,181Total debt service$30,929,501
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$22,639,263Interest$8,893,466Total debt service$31,532,728
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$22,808,748Interest$9,319,056Total debt service$32,127,804
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$22,982,536Interest$9,747,821Total debt service$32,730,357
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$23,144,898Interest$10,179,758Total debt service$33,324,656
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$23,309,170Interest$10,614,730Total debt service$33,923,900
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$23,464,754Interest$11,052,707Total debt service$34,517,461
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$23,625,148Interest$11,493,602Total debt service$35,118,750
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$23,774,175Interest$11,937,421Total debt service$35,711,595
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$23,928,251Interest$12,384,037Total debt service$36,312,288

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $654,026, or $27.25 per $1,000 of par.

4 rows report no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee15.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $102,808Per $1,000$4.28
Similar issues: median $4.00 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$102,808.00Per $1,000$4.28
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee0.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $6,000Per $1,000$0.25
Similar issues: median $0.33 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$6,000.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee5.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $35,000Per $1,000$1.46
Similar issues: median $1.99 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toGeorge K Baum & CoTypeOne timeAmount$35,000.00Per $1,000$1.46
CostUnderwriter 1 fee23.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $155,959Per $1,000$6.50
Similar issues: median $5.25 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toJefferies Financial GroupTypeOne timeAmount$155,959.00Per $1,000$6.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee9.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $62,248Per $1,000$2.59
Similar issues: median $2.11 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toNorris George & Ostrow PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$62,248.00Per $1,000$2.59
CostRating agency 1 fee4.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $29,260Per $1,000$1.22
Similar issues: median $0.57 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$29,260.00Per $1,000$1.22
CostOther 14 fees40.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $262,751Per $1,000$10.95
Similar issues: median $8.23 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.40
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmount$48,000.00Per $1,000$2.00
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmount$11,000.00Per $1,000$0.46
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmount$40,501.00Per $1,000$1.69
CostIssuer feePaid toTexas Department of Housing & Community AffairsTypeOne timeAmount$120,000.00Per $1,000$5.00
CostOther costsPaid toBlank Rome LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostOther costsPaid toFannie MaeTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostOther costsPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostPrivate activityPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$11,250.00Per $1,000$0.47
CostTrusteePaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$7,250.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostTrustee counselPaid toNaman Howell Smith & Lee PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$8,250.00Per $1,000$0.34
CostTotal, 20 feesAmount$654,026Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$654,026Per $1,000$27.25
Bond counsel 1 fee15.7%$102,808$4.28 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.00 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee0.9%$6,000$0.25 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.33 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee5.4%$35,000$1.46 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.99 per $1,000
Underwriter 1 fee23.8%$155,959$6.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $5.25 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee9.5%$62,248$2.59 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.11 per $1,000
Rating agency 1 fee4.5%$29,260$1.22 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.57 per $1,000
Other 14 fees40.2%$262,751$10.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.23 per $1,000
Total, 20 fees
$654,026
Costs to the issuer
$654,026$27.25 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.