This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs MF

Multifamily Note (Garden City), Series 2016

$14,401,660 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$16,740,000
Final maturity
6/1/2033
New money / refunding
New money $16,740,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
5/16/2016
Purpose
Housing land
Sale
Private placement
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2016
Program
TDHCA Multifamily

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor George K Baum & Co $35,000
Financial advisor Kipling Jones & Co Ltd $5,000
Bond counsel Bracewell LLP $115,000
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $6,500
Other counsel Naman Howell Smith & Lee PLLC $6,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wilmington Trust NA $6,500
Other costs Texas Bond Review Board $9,250

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$14,401,660Interest$4,196,790Total debt service$18,598,451
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$14,553,866Interest$4,493,850Total debt service$19,047,716
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$14,702,893Interest$4,793,992Total debt service$19,496,884
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$14,848,806Interest$5,097,151Total debt service$19,945,957
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$14,992,000Interest$5,403,265Total debt service$20,395,265
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$15,108,442Interest$5,712,272Total debt service$20,820,714
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$15,245,883Interest$6,024,111Total debt service$21,269,994
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$15,380,442Interest$6,338,724Total debt service$21,719,166
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$15,512,211Interest$6,656,052Total debt service$22,168,263
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$15,641,215Interest$6,976,039Total debt service$22,617,254
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$15,767,526Interest$7,298,628Total debt service$23,066,155
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$15,891,197Interest$7,623,767Total debt service$23,514,964
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$16,012,285Interest$7,951,401Total debt service$23,963,686
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$16,130,843Interest$8,281,479Total debt service$24,412,322
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$16,246,924Interest$8,613,948Total debt service$24,860,872
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$16,341,934Interest$8,948,760Total debt service$25,290,695
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$16,490,181Interest$9,285,866Total debt service$25,776,047
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$16,598,755Interest$9,625,217Total debt service$26,223,971
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$16,705,061Interest$9,966,766Total debt service$26,671,827

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $327,230, or $19.55 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee35.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $115,000Per $1,000$6.87
Similar issues: median $5.44 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$115,000.00Per $1,000$6.87
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee2.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $6,500Per $1,000$0.39
Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$6,500.00Per $1,000$0.39
CostFinancial advisor 2 fees12.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $40,000Per $1,000$2.39
Similar issues: median $2.50 per $1,000
CostCo-financial advisorPaid toKipling Jones & Co LtdTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostFinancial advisorPaid toGeorge K Baum & CoTypeOne timeAmount$35,000.00Per $1,000$2.09
CostOther 5 fees50.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $165,730Per $1,000$9.90
Similar issues: median $9.13 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.57
CostIssuer feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$134,480.00Per $1,000$8.03
CostPrivate activityPaid toTexas Bond Review BoardTypeOne timeAmount$9,250.00Per $1,000$0.55
CostTrusteePaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$6,500.00Per $1,000$0.39
CostTrustee counselPaid toNaman Howell Smith & Lee PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$6,000.00Per $1,000$0.36
CostTotal, 9 feesAmount$327,230Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$327,230Per $1,000$19.55
Bond counsel 1 fee35.1%$115,000$6.87 per $1,000Similar issues: median $5.44 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee2.0%$6,500$0.39 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 fees12.2%$40,000$2.39 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.50 per $1,000
Other 5 fees50.6%$165,730$9.90 per $1,000Similar issues: median $9.13 per $1,000
Total, 9 fees
$327,230
Costs to the issuer
$327,230$19.55 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.