State issuer
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
$1,394,475,000 of principal outstanding on 16 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$1,394,475,000
$581,445,451
$1,975,920,451
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $1,394,475,000
- Total outstanding
- $1,394,475,000
Calculated by this site from the 16 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $96,300,000
- Total issued
- $96,300,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 1 issue issued in fiscal year 2025.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$1,394,475,000 | Interest$581,445,451 | Total debt service$1,975,920,451 | Issues16 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$1,379,060,000 | Interest$568,290,193 | Total debt service$1,947,350,193 | Issues15 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$1,343,070,000 | Interest$551,718,734 | Total debt service$1,894,788,734 | Issues14 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$1,274,285,000 | Interest$518,867,950 | Total debt service$1,793,152,950 | Issues14 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$1,272,665,000 | Interest$521,386,281 | Total debt service$1,794,051,281 | Issues15 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$1,207,750,000 | Interest$503,981,427 | Total debt service$1,711,731,427 | Issues14 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$1,187,945,000 | Interest$530,407,428 | Total debt service$1,718,352,428 | Issues13 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$1,115,475,000 | Interest$519,096,289 | Total debt service$1,634,571,289 | Issues13 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$1,020,215,000 | Interest$480,353,588 | Total debt service$1,500,568,588 | Issues12 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$920,595,000 | Interest$398,627,227 | Total debt service$1,319,222,227 | Issues13 |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–16 of 16
Earlier issues
10 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- THECB GO CSL Ref Bonds Ser 2013A (7.13) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2022
- THECB GO CSL Ref Bonds Ser 2011C (5.11) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- THECB GO CSL Bonds Ser 2012 (2.12) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- THECB GO CSL Bonds, Ser 2011A and 2011B (5.11) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- THECB GO CSL Bonds, Series 2010 (1.10) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2019
- THECB GO CSL Ser 2007A&B (05/07) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- THECB GO CSL Bonds,Series 2009 (02.09) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- THECB GO CSL Series 2008A Series 2008B (Ref) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- THECB GO CSL Ref Bonds, Ser 2010 (5.10) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2016
- THECB GO CSL and Ref Bonds Ser 2008C (5/08) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2016
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
