This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Public Finance Authority Charter School Finance Corporation

Education Rev Bonds (Harmony Public Schools) Ser 2014Q (QSCB) and Tax Ser 2014B

$8,880,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$9,140,000
Final maturity
2/15/2036
New money / refunding
New money $9,140,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
12/3/2014
Purpose
Charter school
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Program
TPFA Charter School Finance Corp

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Wells Nelson & Associates LLC $40,750
Bond counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $135,000
Disclosure counsel Haynes & Boone LLP $25,000
Underwriter's counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $60,000
Other counsel Bracewell LLP $12,500
Other counsel Haynes & Boone LLP $7,500
Rating agency S&P $28,000
Bond insurance and liquidity Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee $3,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Regions Bank $12,000
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $3,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$4,413,049Total debt service$13,293,049
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$4,623,194Total debt service$13,503,194
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$4,833,340Total debt service$13,713,340
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$5,043,485Total debt service$13,923,485
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$5,253,630Total debt service$14,133,630
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$5,463,775Total debt service$14,343,775
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$5,673,920Total debt service$14,553,920
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$5,884,066Total debt service$14,764,066
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$6,094,211Total debt service$14,974,211
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$6,304,356Total debt service$15,184,356
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$6,514,501Total debt service$15,394,501
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$6,724,646Total debt service$15,604,646
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$6,934,792Total debt service$15,814,792
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$7,144,937Total debt service$16,024,937
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$7,355,082Total debt service$16,235,082
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$7,565,227Total debt service$16,445,227
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$7,775,372Total debt service$16,655,372
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$7,985,518Total debt service$16,865,518
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$8,880,000Interest$8,195,663Total debt service$17,075,663
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$8,880,000Interest$8,405,808Total debt service$17,285,808

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $406,930, or $44.52 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee33.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $135,000Per $1,000$14.77
Similar issues: median $8.89 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$135,000.00Per $1,000$14.77
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee6.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $25,000Per $1,000$2.74
Similar issues: median $0.68 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$2.74
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee10.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $40,750Per $1,000$4.46
Similar issues: median $4.40 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toWells Nelson & Associates LLCTypeOne timeAmount$40,750.00Per $1,000$4.46
CostUnderwriter 2 fees17.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $71,040Per $1,000$7.77
Similar issues: median $7.75 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$26,640.00Per $1,000$2.91
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$44,400.00Per $1,000$4.86
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee14.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $60,000Per $1,000$6.56
Similar issues: median $4.26 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$60,000.00Per $1,000$6.56
CostRating agency 1 fee6.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $28,000Per $1,000$3.06
Similar issues: median $0.35 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$28,000.00Per $1,000$3.06
CostOther 6 fees11.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $47,140Per $1,000$5.16
Similar issues: median $15.13 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,140.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostBond insurancePaid toPermanent School Fund (PSF) GuaranteeTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000$0.33
CostIssuer counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$12,500.00Per $1,000$1.37
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000$0.33
CostTrusteePaid toRegions BankTypeOne timeAmount$12,000.00Per $1,000$1.31
CostTrustee counselPaid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$7,500.00Per $1,000$0.82
CostTotal, 13 feesAmount$406,930Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$406,930Per $1,000$44.52
Bond counsel 1 fee33.2%$135,000$14.77 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.89 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee6.1%$25,000$2.74 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.68 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee10.0%$40,750$4.46 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.40 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees17.5%$71,040$7.77 per $1,000Similar issues: median $7.75 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee14.7%$60,000$6.56 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.26 per $1,000
Rating agency 1 fee6.9%$28,000$3.06 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.35 per $1,000
Other 6 fees11.6%$47,140$5.16 per $1,000Similar issues: median $15.13 per $1,000
Total, 13 fees
$406,930
Costs to the issuer
$406,930$44.52 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.