This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Public Finance Authority

GO & Ref Bonds Ser 2021AB

$706,025,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$832,115,000
Final maturity
10/1/2041
New money / refunding
New money $146,170,000Refunding $685,945,000
Closing date
11/18/2021
Purpose
Health
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2022
Programs
Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas; TPFA GO NSS Bonds (each row's program)

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor RBC Capital Markets LLC $102,590
Bond counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $121,778
Disclosure counsel Escamilla & Poneck LLP $62,069
Underwriter's counsel Bracewell LLP $28,000
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Hardwick Law Firm LLC $12,000
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $85,000
Rating agency S&P $93,192
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Robert Thomas CPA LLC $2,250
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Texas Treasury Safekeeping Trust Co $8,005
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $2,291

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2022 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Program?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$194,870,000Interest$27,421,157Total debt service$222,291,157
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$511,155,000Interest$102,459,867Total debt service$613,614,867
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$194,870,000Interest$30,953,200Total debt service$225,823,200
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1ProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$511,155,000Interest$110,430,700Total debt service$621,585,700
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$202,590,000Interest$34,515,891Total debt service$237,105,891
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$534,875,000Interest$118,495,700Total debt service$653,370,700
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$202,590,000Interest$38,078,583Total debt service$240,668,583
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1ProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$534,875,000Interest$126,560,701Total debt service$661,435,701
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$217,255,000Interest$41,678,523Total debt service$258,933,523
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$558,595,000Interest$134,685,950Total debt service$693,280,950
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$217,255,000Interest$45,278,463Total debt service$262,533,463
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1ProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$558,595,000Interest$142,811,200Total debt service$701,406,200
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$249,800,000Interest$48,928,523Total debt service$298,728,523
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$582,315,000Interest$150,972,978Total debt service$733,287,978
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTPFA GO NSS BondsPrincipal$249,800,000Interest$51,625,511Total debt service$301,425,511
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1ProgramCancer Prevention and Research Institute of TexasPrincipal$582,315,000Interest$157,003,625Total debt service$739,318,625

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $2,922,437, or $3.51 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $40,000 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee4.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $121,778Per $1,000$0.15
Similar issues: median $0.21 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$121,778.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee2.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $62,069Per $1,000$0.07
Similar issues: median $0.10 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toEscamilla & Poneck LLPTypeOne timeAmount$62,069.00Per $1,000$0.07
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee3.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $102,590Per $1,000$0.12
Similar issues: median $0.17 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toRBC Capital Markets LLCTypeOne timeAmount$102,590.00Per $1,000$0.12
CostUnderwriter 2 fees83.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $2,424,356Per $1,000$2.91
Similar issues: median $3.80 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$149,837.00Per $1,000$0.18
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$2,274,519.00Per $1,000$2.73
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $40,000Per $1,000Not added
CostCo-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toHardwick Law Firm LLCTypeOne timeAmount$12,000.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$28,000.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostRating agency 2 fees6.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $178,192Per $1,000$0.21
Similar issues: median $0.29 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$85,000.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$93,192.00Per $1,000$0.11
CostOther 5 fees1.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $33,452Per $1,000$0.04
Similar issues: median $0.06 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$19,000.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostEscrow agentPaid toRobert Thomas CPA LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,250.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow agentPaid toTexas Treasury Safekeeping Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$8,005.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,906.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,291.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$2,962,437Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$2,922,437Per $1,000$3.51
Bond counsel 1 fee4.2%$121,778$0.15 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.21 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee2.1%$62,069$0.07 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.10 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee3.5%$102,590$0.12 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.17 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees83.0%$2,424,356$2.91 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.80 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$40,000Not added
Rating agency 2 fees6.1%$178,192$0.21 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.29 per $1,000
Other 5 fees1.1%$33,452$0.04 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.06 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$2,962,437
Costs to the issuer
$2,922,437$3.51 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.