This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Transportation Commission

State Highway 249 System First Tier Toll Rev Bonds Ser 2019A & Tax Ser 2019B

$249,251,954 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$249,251,954
Final maturity
8/1/2057
New money / refunding
New money $249,251,954Refunding Not reported
Closing date
2/26/2019
Purpose
Toll road
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2019
Program
TXDOT Toll Revenue Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc $282,237
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $390,748
Disclosure counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $120,000
Underwriter's counsel Locke Lord LLP $77,000
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC $33,000
Paid by the underwriter
Other counsel McGuire Craddock & Strother PC $37,018
Rating agency Moodys $155,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow US Bank $5,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $8,918

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2019 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$449,879,828Total debt service$699,131,783
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$453,779,309Total debt service$703,031,264
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$457,678,791Total debt service$706,930,745
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$461,578,272Total debt service$710,830,226
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$465,477,753Total debt service$714,729,708
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$469,377,234Total debt service$718,629,189
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$473,276,716Total debt service$722,528,670
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$477,176,197Total debt service$726,428,151
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$481,075,678Total debt service$730,327,633
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$484,975,159Total debt service$734,227,114
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$488,874,641Total debt service$738,126,595
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$492,774,122Total debt service$742,026,076
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$249,251,954Interest$496,673,603Total debt service$745,925,558
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$249,251,954Interest$500,031,490Total debt service$749,283,444

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $2,552,320, or $10.24 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $110,000 paid by the underwriter.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee15.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $390,748Per $1,000$1.57
Similar issues: median $0.47 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$390,748.00Per $1,000$1.57
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee4.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $120,000Per $1,000$0.48
Similar issues: median $0.09 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$120,000.00Per $1,000$0.48
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee11.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $282,237Per $1,000$1.13
Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co IncTypeOne timeAmount$282,237.00Per $1,000$1.13
CostUnderwriter 2 fees60.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,530,930Per $1,000$6.14
Similar issues: median $3.52 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$169,205.00Per $1,000$0.68
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,361,725.00Per $1,000$5.46
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $110,000Per $1,000Not added
CostCo-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toMahomes Bolden & Warren PCTypeOne timeAmount$33,000.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toLocke Lord LLPTypeOne timeAmount$77,000.00Per $1,000$0.31
CostRating agency 1 fee6.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $155,000Per $1,000$0.62
Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$155,000.00Per $1,000$0.62
CostOther 6 fees2.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $73,405Per $1,000$0.29
Similar issues: median $0.09 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$19,000.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$2,969.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$8,918.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostTrusteePaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$5,500.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTrustee counselPaid toMcGuire Craddock & Strother PCTypeOne timeAmount$37,018.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$2,662,320Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$2,552,320Per $1,000$10.24
Bond counsel 1 fee15.3%$390,748$1.57 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.47 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee4.7%$120,000$0.48 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.09 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee11.1%$282,237$1.13 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees60.0%$1,530,930$6.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.52 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$110,000Not added
  • Cost
    Co-underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $33,000.00
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Locke Lord LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $77,000.00
Rating agency 1 fee6.1%$155,000$0.62 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
Other 6 fees2.9%$73,405$0.29 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.09 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$2,662,320
Costs to the issuer
$2,552,320$10.24 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.