This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Water Development Board

State of Texas GO Bonds, WFA Ref Bonds, Series 2015ABC

$2,250,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$119,945,000
Final maturity
8/1/2029
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $119,945,000
Closing date
2/5/2015
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Programs
TWDB EDAP; TWDB Water Development Bonds (each row's program)

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $104,687
Bond counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $66,515
Disclosure counsel Escamilla & Poneck LLP $50,547
Underwriter's counsel Haynes & Boone LLP $25,000
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $55,000
Rating agency Moodys $45,000
Rating agency S&P $20,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $4,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,579
Other costs Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $5,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Program?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$2,250,000Interest$135,000Total debt service$2,385,000
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$5,620,000Interest$561,600Total debt service$6,181,600
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$5,620,000Interest$674,000Total debt service$6,294,000
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$6,745,000Interest$808,900Total debt service$7,553,900
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$6,745,000Interest$943,800Total debt service$7,688,800
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$7,870,000Interest$1,094,555Total debt service$8,964,555
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$7,870,000Interest$1,245,310Total debt service$9,115,310
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$8,995,000Interest$1,411,472Total debt service$10,406,472
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$7,068,881Total debt service$33,378,881
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$8,995,000Interest$1,577,634Total debt service$10,572,634
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$7,486,940Total debt service$33,796,940
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$10,120,000Interest$1,758,645Total debt service$11,878,645
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$7,904,999Total debt service$34,214,999
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$10,120,000Interest$1,939,655Total debt service$12,059,655
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$8,323,057Total debt service$34,633,057
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$11,245,000Interest$2,134,623Total debt service$13,379,623
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$8,741,116Total debt service$35,051,116
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$11,245,000Interest$2,329,590Total debt service$13,574,590
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$9,159,175Total debt service$35,469,175
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$12,370,000Interest$2,537,679Total debt service$14,907,679
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$9,577,234Total debt service$35,887,234
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$12,370,000Interest$2,745,767Total debt service$15,115,767
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$26,310,000Interest$9,995,293Total debt service$36,305,293
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$13,495,000Interest$2,964,678Total debt service$16,459,678
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$55,285,000Interest$13,894,384Total debt service$69,179,384
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$13,495,000Interest$3,183,590Total debt service$16,678,590
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$63,195,000Interest$14,702,073Total debt service$77,897,073
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$14,625,000Interest$3,410,504Total debt service$18,035,504
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$78,175,000Interest$17,383,227Total debt service$95,558,227
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$14,625,000Interest$3,637,419Total debt service$18,262,419
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB Water Development BondsPrincipal$91,535,000Interest$19,318,205Total debt service$110,853,205
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1ProgramTWDB EDAPPrincipal$15,770,000Interest$3,871,216Total debt service$19,641,216

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $834,830, or $6.96 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $25,000 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee8.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $66,515Per $1,000$0.55
Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$66,515.00Per $1,000$0.55
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee6.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $50,547Per $1,000$0.42
Similar issues: median $0.28 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toEscamilla & Poneck LLPTypeOne timeAmount$50,547.00Per $1,000$0.42
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee12.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $104,687Per $1,000$0.87
Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$104,687.00Per $1,000$0.87
CostUnderwriter 2 fees50.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $424,923Per $1,000$3.54
Similar issues: median $3.35 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$49,754.00Per $1,000$0.41
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$375,169.00Per $1,000$3.13
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $25,000Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostRating agency 3 fees14.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $120,000Per $1,000$1.00
Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$55,000.00Per $1,000$0.46
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$45,000.00Per $1,000$0.38
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$20,000.00Per $1,000$0.17
CostOther 7 fees8.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $68,158Per $1,000$0.57
Similar issues: median $0.29 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$53,000.00Per $1,000$0.44
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$4,079.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther costsPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostOther costsPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$4,500.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,579.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 16 feesAmount$859,830Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$834,830Per $1,000$6.96
Bond counsel 1 fee8.0%$66,515$0.55 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee6.1%$50,547$0.42 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.28 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee12.5%$104,687$0.87 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees50.9%$424,923$3.54 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.35 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$25,000Not added
Rating agency 3 fees14.4%$120,000$1.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
Other 7 fees8.2%$68,158$0.57 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.29 per $1,000
Total, 16 fees
$859,830
Costs to the issuer
$834,830$6.96 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.