This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Water Development Board

SWIRFT Rev Bonds Txbl Ser 2023B (Master Trust)

$4,850,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$5,080,000
Final maturity
10/15/2053
New money / refunding
New money $5,080,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
10/12/2023
Purpose
Water and sewer
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2024
Program
TWDB SWIRFT Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc $1,338
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $908
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP $251
Underwriter's counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $326
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $527
Rating agency S&P $736
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $11,233
Printing, disclosure and data services Hilltop Securities Inc $38
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $25
Other costs BondLink Inc $198

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2024 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$4,850,000Interest$4,877,564Total debt service$9,727,564
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$4,850,000Interest$5,016,545Total debt service$9,866,545
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$5,080,000Interest$5,161,909Total debt service$10,241,909
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$5,080,000Interest$5,309,695Total debt service$10,389,695

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $36,816, or $7.25 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $326 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee2.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $908Per $1,000$0.18
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$908.07Per $1,000$0.18
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee0.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $251Per $1,000$0.05
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$250.85Per $1,000$0.05
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee3.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,338Per $1,000$0.26
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$1,337.90Per $1,000$0.26
CostUnderwriter 2 fees44.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $16,484Per $1,000$3.24
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,854.13Per $1,000$0.36
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$14,629.50Per $1,000$2.88
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $326Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$326.10Per $1,000$0.06
CostRating agency 2 fees3.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,262Per $1,000$0.25
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$526.78Per $1,000$0.10
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$735.61Per $1,000$0.14
CostOther 5 fees45.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $16,573Per $1,000$3.26
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$5,080.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostOther costsPaid toBondLink IncTypeOne timeAmount$197.55Per $1,000$0.04
CostPrintingPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$37.63Per $1,000$0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$24.57Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTrusteePaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$11,233.00Per $1,000$2.21
CostTotal, 13 feesAmount$37,142Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$36,816Per $1,000$7.25
Bond counsel 1 fee2.5%$908$0.18 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee0.7%$251$0.05 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee3.6%$1,338$0.26 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees44.8%$16,484$3.24 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$326Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $326.10
Rating agency 2 fees3.4%$1,262$0.25 per $1,000
Other 5 fees45.0%$16,573$3.26 per $1,000
Total, 13 fees
$37,142
Costs to the issuer
$36,816$7.25 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.