This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Water Development Board

WFA Bonds Ser 2023D (Txbl) (EDAP)

$22,255,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$24,875,000
Final maturity
8/1/2042
New money / refunding
New money $24,875,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
7/6/2023
Purpose
Water and sewer
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2023
Program
TWDB EDAP

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc $22,836
Bond counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $23,049
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP $7,755
Underwriter's counsel Greenberg Traurig LLP $5,589
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $5,429
Rating agency S&P $5,584
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $432
Printing, disclosure and data services Hilltop Securities Inc $1,163
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $623
Other costs BondLink Inc $2,095

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2023 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$22,255,000Interest$9,813,775Total debt service$32,068,775
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$23,565,000Interest$10,394,127Total debt service$33,959,127
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$23,565,000Interest$10,974,479Total debt service$34,539,479
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$24,875,000Interest$11,589,368Total debt service$36,464,368
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$24,875,000Interest$12,289,660Total debt service$37,164,660

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $162,625, or $6.54 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $5,589 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee14.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $23,049Per $1,000$0.93
Similar issues: median $0.82 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$23,049.00Per $1,000$0.93
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee4.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $7,755Per $1,000$0.31
Similar issues: median $0.23 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$7,755.00Per $1,000$0.31
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee14.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $22,836Per $1,000$0.92
Similar issues: median $0.85 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$22,836.00Per $1,000$0.92
CostUnderwriter 2 fees50.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $82,744Per $1,000$3.33
Similar issues: median $3.10 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$11,725.00Per $1,000$0.47
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$71,019.00Per $1,000$2.86
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $5,589Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLPTypeOne timeAmount$5,589.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostRating agency 2 fees6.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $11,013Per $1,000$0.44
Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$5,429.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$5,584.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostOther 6 fees9.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $15,228Per $1,000$0.61
Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.38
CostOther costsPaid toBondLink IncTypeOne timeAmount$2,095.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$432.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostPrintingPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$1,163.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$623.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostTravelPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,415.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$168,214Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$162,625Per $1,000$6.54
Bond counsel 1 fee14.2%$23,049$0.93 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.82 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee4.8%$7,755$0.31 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.23 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee14.0%$22,836$0.92 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.85 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees50.9%$82,744$3.33 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.10 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$5,589Not added
Rating agency 2 fees6.8%$11,013$0.44 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
Other 6 fees9.4%$15,228$0.61 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$168,214
Costs to the issuer
$162,625$6.54 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.