This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of Houston System

Cons Rev & Ref Bonds Series 2016B

$88,905,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$184,350,000
Final maturity
2/15/2036
New money / refunding
New money $184,350,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
2/16/2016
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Competitive
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2016
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $92,660
Bond counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $115,011
Rating agency Moodys $84,736
Rating agency S&P $50,454
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Grant Thornton LLP $1,941
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wells Fargo Bank $3,911
Printing, disclosure and data services First Southwest Co LLC $3,079

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$74,045,000Interest$15,179,674Total debt service$89,224,674
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$14,860,000Interest$2,861,311Total debt service$17,721,311
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$14,860,000Interest$3,112,603Total debt service$17,972,603
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$74,045,000Interest$16,438,809Total debt service$90,483,809
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$16,105,000Interest$3,381,635Total debt service$19,486,635
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$79,560,000Interest$17,776,532Total debt service$97,336,532
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$16,105,000Interest$3,650,668Total debt service$19,755,668
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$79,560,000Interest$19,114,255Total debt service$98,674,255
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$17,315,000Interest$3,936,641Total debt service$21,251,641
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$84,920,000Interest$20,527,018Total debt service$105,447,018
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$17,315,000Interest$4,222,614Total debt service$21,537,614
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$84,920,000Interest$21,939,782Total debt service$106,859,782
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$90,140,000Interest$23,417,795Total debt service$113,557,795
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$19,010,000Interest$4,529,774Total debt service$23,539,774
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$19,010,000Interest$4,836,934Total debt service$23,846,934
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$90,140,000Interest$24,895,808Total debt service$115,035,808
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$95,230,000Interest$26,437,446Total debt service$121,667,446
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$20,665,000Interest$5,164,782Total debt service$25,829,782
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$20,665,000Interest$5,492,630Total debt service$26,157,630
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$95,230,000Interest$27,979,085Total debt service$123,209,085
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$30,820,000Interest$5,947,415Total debt service$36,767,415
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$100,195,000Interest$29,582,785Total debt service$129,777,785
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$30,820,000Interest$6,402,200Total debt service$37,222,200
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$100,195,000Interest$31,186,486Total debt service$131,381,486
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$40,715,000Interest$7,005,410Total debt service$47,720,410
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$105,025,000Interest$32,862,637Total debt service$137,887,637
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$105,025,000Interest$34,538,788Total debt service$139,563,788
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$40,715,000Interest$7,608,621Total debt service$48,323,621
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$50,310,000Interest$8,367,750Total debt service$58,677,750
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$109,705,000Interest$36,290,988Total debt service$145,995,988
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$50,310,000Interest$9,126,879Total debt service$59,436,879
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$109,705,000Interest$38,043,189Total debt service$147,748,189
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$59,595,000Interest$10,036,889Total debt service$69,631,889
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$114,235,000Interest$39,869,002Total debt service$154,104,002
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$114,235,000Interest$41,853,444Total debt service$156,088,444
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$59,595,000Interest$10,788,270Total debt service$70,383,270
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$67,555,000Interest$13,019,845Total debt service$80,574,845
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$116,795,000Interest$45,419,267Total debt service$162,214,267
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$116,795,000Interest$45,419,267Total debt service$162,214,267
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$67,555,000Interest$13,019,845Total debt service$80,574,845

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $1,367,039, or $7.42 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee8.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $115,011Per $1,000$0.62
Similar issues: median $0.46 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$115,011.00Per $1,000$0.62
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee6.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $92,660Per $1,000$0.50
Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$92,660.00Per $1,000$0.50
CostUnderwriter 3 fees73.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,000,747Per $1,000$5.43
Similar issues: median $4.25 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$46,088.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$414,556.00Per $1,000$2.25
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$540,103.00Per $1,000$2.93
CostRating agency 2 fees9.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $135,190Per $1,000$0.73
Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$84,736.00Per $1,000$0.46
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$50,454.00Per $1,000$0.27
CostOther 6 fees1.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $23,431Per $1,000$0.13
Similar issues: median $0.17 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostEscrow agentPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmount$970.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toGrant Thornton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$1,941.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmount$2,941.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostPrintingPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,079.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTotal, 13 feesAmount$1,367,039Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$1,367,039Per $1,000$7.42
Bond counsel 1 fee8.4%$115,011$0.62 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.46 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee6.8%$92,660$0.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees73.2%$1,000,747$5.43 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.25 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees9.9%$135,190$0.73 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
Other 6 fees1.7%$23,431$0.13 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.17 per $1,000
Total, 13 fees
$1,367,039
Costs to the issuer
$1,367,039$7.42 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.