This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of Texas System

PUF Bonds Ser 2016A

$6,155,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$117,270,000
Final maturity
7/1/2035
New money / refunding
New money $117,270,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
1/5/2016
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2016
Program
UTS PUF Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Bond counsel Bracewell LLP $54,545
Underwriter's counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $22,500
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Moodys $24,101
Rating agency S&P $27,668
Paying agent, trustee and escrow US Bank $3,800
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,800

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$6,155,000Interest$2,000,375Total debt service$8,155,375
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$80,545,000Interest$21,801,919Total debt service$102,346,919
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$80,545,000Interest$23,702,663Total debt service$104,247,663
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$85,950,000Interest$25,738,531Total debt service$111,688,531
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$85,950,000Interest$27,774,400Total debt service$113,724,400
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$91,100,000Interest$29,939,019Total debt service$121,039,019
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$91,100,000Interest$32,103,638Total debt service$123,203,638
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$96,005,000Interest$34,390,881Total debt service$130,395,881
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$96,005,000Interest$36,678,125Total debt service$132,683,125
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$100,675,000Interest$39,082,119Total debt service$139,757,119
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$100,675,000Interest$41,486,113Total debt service$142,161,113
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$105,120,000Interest$44,001,231Total debt service$149,121,231
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$105,120,000Interest$46,516,350Total debt service$151,636,350
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$109,355,000Interest$49,137,344Total debt service$158,492,344
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$109,355,000Interest$51,758,338Total debt service$161,113,338
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$113,390,000Interest$54,480,206Total debt service$167,870,206
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$113,390,000Interest$57,202,075Total debt service$170,592,075
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$117,270,000Interest$60,001,544Total debt service$177,271,544
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$117,270,000Interest$62,801,013Total debt service$180,071,013
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$117,270,000Interest$65,538,271Total debt service$182,808,271

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $450,199, or $3.84 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $22,500 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee12.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $54,545Per $1,000$0.47
Similar issues: median $0.54 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$54,545.00Per $1,000$0.47
CostUnderwriter 2 fees72.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $327,250Per $1,000$2.79
Similar issues: median $3.55 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$34,075.00Per $1,000$0.29
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$293,175.00Per $1,000$2.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $22,500Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$22,500.00Per $1,000$0.19
CostRating agency 2 fees11.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $51,769Per $1,000$0.44
Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$24,101.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$27,668.00Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther 4 fees3.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $16,635Per $1,000$0.14
Similar issues: median $0.15 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,535.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$3,800.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,800.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTotal, 10 feesAmount$472,699Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$450,199Per $1,000$3.84
Bond counsel 1 fee12.1%$54,545$0.47 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.54 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees72.7%$327,250$2.79 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.55 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$22,500Not added
Rating agency 2 fees11.5%$51,769$0.44 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000
Other 4 fees3.7%$16,635$0.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.15 per $1,000
Total, 10 fees
$472,699
Costs to the issuer
$450,199$3.84 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.