This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of Texas System

RFS Bonds, Taxable Series 2017A

$350,815,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$350,815,000
Final maturity
8/15/2047
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $350,815,000
Closing date
9/14/2017
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2018
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $128,505
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $27,500
Underwriter's counsel Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP $27,500
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $0
Rating agency Moodys $58,000
Rating agency S&P $56,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $3,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,743
Other costs Mohanty Gargiulo LLC $15,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2018 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$258,859,372Total debt service$609,674,372
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$264,742,540Total debt service$615,557,540
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$270,625,707Total debt service$621,440,707
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$276,508,875Total debt service$627,323,875
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$282,392,042Total debt service$633,207,042
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$288,275,210Total debt service$639,090,210
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$294,158,378Total debt service$644,973,378
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$300,041,545Total debt service$650,856,545
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$305,924,713Total debt service$656,739,713
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$311,807,880Total debt service$662,622,880
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$317,691,048Total debt service$668,506,048
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$323,574,215Total debt service$674,389,215
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$329,457,383Total debt service$680,272,383
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$335,340,550Total debt service$686,155,550
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$350,815,000Interest$341,223,718Total debt service$692,038,718
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$350,815,000Interest$347,106,885Total debt service$697,921,885

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $1,419,263, or $4.05 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $27,500 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee9.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $128,505Per $1,000$0.37
Similar issues: median $0.44 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$128,505.00Per $1,000$0.37
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee1.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $27,500Per $1,000$0.08
Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$27,500.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostUnderwriter 2 fees78.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,118,434Per $1,000$3.19
Similar issues: median $3.52 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$65,990.29Per $1,000$0.19
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,052,444.00Per $1,000$3.00
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $27,500Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPTypeOne timeAmount$27,500.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostRating agency 3 fees8.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $114,000Per $1,000$0.32
Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$0.00Per $1,000$0.00
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$58,000.00Per $1,000$0.17
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$56,000.00Per $1,000$0.16
CostOther 5 fees2.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $30,824Per $1,000$0.09
Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther costsPaid toMohanty Gargiulo LLCTypeOne timeAmount$15,000.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$3,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,743.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTravelPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,081.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTotal, 13 feesAmount$1,446,763Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$1,419,263Per $1,000$4.05
Bond counsel 1 fee9.1%$128,505$0.37 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.44 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.9%$27,500$0.08 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees78.8%$1,118,434$3.19 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.52 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$27,500Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $27,500.00
Rating agency 3 fees8.0%$114,000$0.32 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
Other 5 fees2.2%$30,824$0.09 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.08 per $1,000
Total, 13 fees
$1,446,763
Costs to the issuer
$1,419,263$4.05 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.