This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Callahan County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Callahan County's 7 local governments owed $105.3 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 123rd of 252 counties and 31st of 53. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$105,268,500
Rank
123rd of 252
Rank in its size band
31st of 53
Population (county government's row)
14,615
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Callahan County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $30.5 millionCounties: $14.3 millionIndependent School Districts: $60.5million

Governments attributed to Callahan County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Callahan is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
ClydeCities$27,130,000$6,697
Eula ISDIndependent School Districts$24,994,500$10,713
Baird ISDIndependent School Districts$18,759,000$8,484
Clyde CISDIndependent School Districts$15,035,000$1,189
Callahan CountyCounties$14,255,000$975
BairdCities$3,371,000$2,182
Cross Plains ISDIndependent School Districts$1,724,000$726

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
ClydeCities$27,130,000$6,697
Eula ISDIndependent School Districts$24,994,500$10,713
Baird ISDIndependent School Districts$18,759,000$8,484
Clyde CISDIndependent School Districts$15,035,000$1,189
Callahan CountyCounties$14,255,000$975
BairdCities$3,371,000$2,182
Cross Plains ISDIndependent School Districts$1,724,000$726
  1. ClydeCitiesPrincipal $27,130,000Per resident: $6,697
  2. Eula ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $24,994,500Per resident: $10,713
  3. Baird ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $18,759,000Per resident: $8,484
  4. Clyde CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $15,035,000Per resident: $1,189
  5. Callahan CountyCountiesPrincipal $14,255,000Per resident: $975
  6. BairdCitiesPrincipal $3,371,000Per resident: $2,182
  7. Cross Plains ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $1,724,000Per resident: $726

Rows 1–7 of 7

Skip the governments table

Also serve Callahan County

Download CSV

These 2 issuers list Callahan County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Brazos RAWater DistrictsWilliamson$84,630,000
Fort Griffin Special UDWater DistrictsShackelford$10,751,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Brazos RAWater DistrictsWilliamson$84,630,000
Fort Griffin Special UDWater DistrictsShackelford$10,751,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$49.3million2016$50.8million2017$49.0million2018$49.9million2019$46.1million2020$59.9million2021$72.0million2022$112.1million2023$108.7million2024$105.3million2025
2016: $49.3 million; 2025: $105.3 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$105,268,500Issuers7Population14,615
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$108,684,500Issuers7Population14,374
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$112,135,500Issuers7Population14,210
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$71,981,000Issuers7Population14,115
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$59,912,500Issuers7Population13,708
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$46,070,800Issuers7Population13,943
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$49,898,100Issuers7Population13,994
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$48,997,453Issuers6Population13,946
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$50,813,285Issuers6Population13,820
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$49,264,737Issuers6Population13,557

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$105,268,500Issuers7Population14,615
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$108,684,500Issuers7Population14,374
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$112,135,500Issuers7Population14,210
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$71,981,000Issuers7Population14,115
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$59,912,500Issuers7Population13,708
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$46,070,800Issuers7Population13,943
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$49,898,100Issuers7Population13,994
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$48,997,453Issuers6Population13,946
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$50,813,285Issuers6Population13,820
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$49,264,737Issuers6Population13,557

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Callahan County but count in another are under "Also serve Callahan County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.