This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Fort Bend County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Fort Bend County's 2 Health & Hospital Districts owed $72.2 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 10th of 65 counties and 7th of 8. Of that, $4.0 million is owed by 1 issuer that also serves other counties. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Health & Hospital Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$72,239,367
Rank
10th of 65
Rank in its size band
7th of 8
Population (county government's row)
958,434
Of which multi-county issuers
$3,995,000

Every bond issue in Fort Bend County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Health & Hospital Districts: $72.2million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$72,239,367Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$72,239,367Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$72,239,367Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$72,239,367Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Fort Bend County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Fort Bend is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
OakBend Medical CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$68,244,367Not reported
Texana Center (MHMR)
also lists Austin, Colorado, Matagorda, Waller, Wharton
Health & Hospital Districts$3,995,000Not reported

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
OakBend Medical CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$68,244,367Not reported
Texana Center (MHMR)
also lists Austin, Colorado, Matagorda, Waller, Wharton
Health & Hospital Districts$3,995,000Not reported
  1. OakBend Medical CenterHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $68,244,367Per resident: Not reported
  2. Texana Center (MHMR)Health & Hospital Districts; also lists Austin, Colorado, Matagorda, Waller, WhartonPrincipal $3,995,000Per resident: Not reported

Rows 1–2 of 2

Skip the governments table

Also serve Fort Bend County

$3,995,000 of this county's $72,239,367 (6%) is owed by 1 issuer attributed here that lists other counties too. No issuer counted in another county lists Fort Bend County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$75.0million2016$73.4million2017$73.3million2018$73.2million2019$73.0million2020$72.9million2021$72.7million2022$72.6million2023$72.4million2024$72.2million2025
2016: $75.0 million; 2025: $72.2 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$72,239,367Issuers2Population958,434
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$72,414,367Issuers2Population916,778
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$72,579,367Issuers2Population889,146
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$72,734,367Issuers2Population858,527
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$72,884,367Issuers2Population822,779
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$73,029,367Issuers2Population811,688
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$73,164,367Issuers2Population787,858
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$73,294,367Issuers2Population764,828
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$73,419,367Issuers2Population741,237
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$74,989,367Issuers2Population716,087

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$72,239,367Issuers2Population958,434
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$72,414,367Issuers2Population916,778
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$72,579,367Issuers2Population889,146
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$72,734,367Issuers2Population858,527
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$72,884,367Issuers2Population822,779
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$73,029,367Issuers2Population811,688
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$73,164,367Issuers2Population787,858
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$73,294,367Issuers2Population764,828
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$73,419,367Issuers2Population741,237
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$74,989,367Issuers2Population716,087

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Fort Bend County's $72,239,367, $3,995,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Fort Bend County but count in another are under "Also serve Fort Bend County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.