This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Liberty County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Liberty County's 14 local governments owed $548.0 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 49th of 252 counties and 29th of 31. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$548,042,785
Rank
49th of 252
Rank in its size band
29th of 31
Population (county government's row)
115,042
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Liberty County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $97.6 millionCounties: $22.1 millionWater Districts: $8.5 millionIndependent School Districts: $419.8million

Governments attributed to Liberty County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Liberty is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Cleveland ISDIndependent School Districts$301,324,785$6,918
DaytonCities$65,158,000$6,682
Dayton ISDIndependent School Districts$62,595,000$1,974
Liberty ISDIndependent School Districts$34,135,000$2,315
Liberty CountyCounties$22,085,000$192
LibertyCities$17,225,000$1,919
Hardin ISDIndependent School Districts$15,890,000$2,017
ClevelandCities$11,630,000$1,192
River Ranch IDWater Districts$8,500,000$14,706
Tarkington ISDIndependent School Districts$5,655,000$739
DaisettaCities$1,800,000$1,529
HardinCities$1,227,000$1,418
AmesCities$590,000$488
Hull-Daisetta ISDIndependent School Districts$228,000$80

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Cleveland ISDIndependent School Districts$301,324,785$6,918
DaytonCities$65,158,000$6,682
Dayton ISDIndependent School Districts$62,595,000$1,974
Liberty ISDIndependent School Districts$34,135,000$2,315
Liberty CountyCounties$22,085,000$192
LibertyCities$17,225,000$1,919
Hardin ISDIndependent School Districts$15,890,000$2,017
ClevelandCities$11,630,000$1,192
River Ranch IDWater Districts$8,500,000$14,706
Tarkington ISDIndependent School Districts$5,655,000$739
DaisettaCities$1,800,000$1,529
HardinCities$1,227,000$1,418
AmesCities$590,000$488
Hull-Daisetta ISDIndependent School Districts$228,000$80
  1. Cleveland ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $301,324,785Per resident: $6,918
  2. DaytonCitiesPrincipal $65,158,000Per resident: $6,682
  3. Dayton ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $62,595,000Per resident: $1,974
  4. Liberty ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $34,135,000Per resident: $2,315
  5. Liberty CountyCountiesPrincipal $22,085,000Per resident: $192
  6. LibertyCitiesPrincipal $17,225,000Per resident: $1,919
  7. Hardin ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $15,890,000Per resident: $2,017
  8. ClevelandCitiesPrincipal $11,630,000Per resident: $1,192
  9. River Ranch IDWater DistrictsPrincipal $8,500,000Per resident: $14,706
  10. Tarkington ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $5,655,000Per resident: $739
  11. DaisettaCitiesPrincipal $1,800,000Per resident: $1,529
  12. HardinCitiesPrincipal $1,227,000Per resident: $1,418
  13. AmesCitiesPrincipal $590,000Per resident: $488
  14. Hull-Daisetta ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $228,000Per resident: $80

Rows 1–14 of 14

Skip the governments table

Also serve Liberty County

Download CSV

These 2 issuers list Liberty County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Mont BelvieuCitiesChambers$115,790,000
Tri-County Behavioral HealthcareHealth & Hospital DistrictsWalker$11,920,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Mont BelvieuCitiesChambers$115,790,000
Tri-County Behavioral HealthcareHealth & Hospital DistrictsWalker$11,920,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$300.8million2016$313.2million2017$335.6million2018$359.2million2019$503.6million2020$569.6million2021$568.8million2022$550.3million2023$556.5million2024$548.0million2025
2016: $300.8 million; 2025: $548.0 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$548,042,785Issuers14Population115,042
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$556,522,989Issuers13Population108,272
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$550,286,989Issuers13Population101,992
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$568,846,989Issuers13Population97,621
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$569,557,538Issuers14Population91,628
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$503,567,716Issuers14Population88,219
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$359,238,635Issuers14Population86,323
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$335,581,688Issuers14Population83,658
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$313,154,504Issuers14Population81,704
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$300,767,132Issuers14Population79,654

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$548,042,785Issuers14Population115,042
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$556,522,989Issuers13Population108,272
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$550,286,989Issuers13Population101,992
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$568,846,989Issuers13Population97,621
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$569,557,538Issuers14Population91,628
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$503,567,716Issuers14Population88,219
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$359,238,635Issuers14Population86,323
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$335,581,688Issuers14Population83,658
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$313,154,504Issuers14Population81,704
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$300,767,132Issuers14Population79,654

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Liberty County but count in another are under "Also serve Liberty County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.