This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Palo Pinto County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Palo Pinto County's 4 Water Districts owed $93.7 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 31st of 109 counties and 1st of 24. Figures as loaded 10/19/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Water Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$93,685,000
Rank
31st of 109
Rank in its size band
1st of 24
Population (county government's row)
30,231
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Palo Pinto County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Water Districts: $93.7 million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Water DistrictsIssuers4Principal outstanding$93,685,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers4Principal outstanding$93,685,000Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Water DistrictsIssuers4Principal outstanding$93,685,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers4Principal outstanding$93,685,000Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Palo Pinto County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Palo Pinto is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Palo Pinto County MWD 1Water Districts$83,395,000$5,627
Palo Pinto County WCID 1Water Districts$4,040,000$10,494
Possum Kingdom Water Supply CorporationWater Districts$3,975,000$632
Lakeview Point MUDWater Districts$2,275,000$19,118

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Palo Pinto County MWD 1Water Districts$83,395,000$5,627
Palo Pinto County WCID 1Water Districts$4,040,000$10,494
Possum Kingdom Water Supply CorporationWater Districts$3,975,000$632
Lakeview Point MUDWater Districts$2,275,000$19,118
  1. Palo Pinto County MWD 1Water DistrictsPrincipal $83,395,000Per resident: $5,627
  2. Palo Pinto County WCID 1Water DistrictsPrincipal $4,040,000Per resident: $10,494
  3. Possum Kingdom Water Supply CorporationWater DistrictsPrincipal $3,975,000Per resident: $632
  4. Lakeview Point MUDWater DistrictsPrincipal $2,275,000Per resident: $19,118

Rows 1–4 of 4

Skip the governments table

Also serve Palo Pinto County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Palo Pinto County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Parker County Special UDWater DistrictsParker$30,414,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Parker County Special UDWater DistrictsParker$30,414,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$28.9million2016$27.5million2017$26.0million2018$24.5million2019$23.4million2020$28.1million2021$26.5million2022$24.8million2023$37.4million2024$93.7million2025
2016: $28.9 million; 2025: $93.7 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$93,685,000Issuers4Population30,231
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$37,405,000Issuers4Population29,747
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$24,840,000Issuers3Population29,239
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$26,460,000Issuers3Population28,686
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$28,065,000Issuers3Population28,409
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$23,350,000Issuers2Population29,189
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$24,530,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$26,035,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$27,505,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$28,940,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$93,685,000Issuers4Population30,231
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$37,405,000Issuers4Population29,747
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$24,840,000Issuers3Population29,239
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$26,460,000Issuers3Population28,686
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$28,065,000Issuers3Population28,409
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$23,350,000Issuers2Population29,189
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$24,530,000Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$26,035,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$27,505,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$28,940,000Issuers3PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Palo Pinto County but count in another are under "Also serve Palo Pinto County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/19/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.