This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Waller County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

No Health or hospital district attributed to Waller County reported debt outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Health & Hospital Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
Not reported
Rank
Not ranked
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
65,109
Of which multi-county issuers
Not reported

Every bond issue in Waller County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Governments attributed to Waller County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Waller is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported for these choices.

Also serve Waller County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Waller County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Texana Center (MHMR)Health & Hospital DistrictsFort Bend$3,995,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Texana Center (MHMR)Health & Hospital DistrictsFort Bend$3,995,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population65,109
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population63,553
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population61,894
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population59,781
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population56,794
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population55,246
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population53,126
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population51,307
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population50,115
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population48,656

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population65,109
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population63,553
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population61,894
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population59,781
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population56,794
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population55,246
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population53,126
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population51,307
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population50,115
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population48,656

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Waller County but count in another are under "Also serve Waller County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.