This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Williamson County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Williamson County's 5 Other Special Districts owed $45.2 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 11th of 21 counties and 8th of 10. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Other Special Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$45,200,000
Rank
11th of 21
Rank in its size band
8th of 10
Population (county government's row)
727,480
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Williamson County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Other Special Districts: $45.2million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Other Special DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$45,200,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$45,200,000Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Other Special DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$45,200,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$45,200,000Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Williamson County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Williamson is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Somerset Hills Road District 4Other Special Districts$20,695,000$5,251
Northwoods Road District 1Other Special Districts$8,360,000Not reported
Somerset Hills Road District 3Other Special Districts$6,285,000$7,876
Avery Centre Road District #1Other Special Districts$5,815,000$32,486
Pearson Place Road DistrictOther Special Districts$4,045,000$4,815

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Somerset Hills Road District 4Other Special Districts$20,695,000$5,251
Northwoods Road District 1Other Special Districts$8,360,000Not reported
Somerset Hills Road District 3Other Special Districts$6,285,000$7,876
Avery Centre Road District #1Other Special Districts$5,815,000$32,486
Pearson Place Road DistrictOther Special Districts$4,045,000$4,815
  1. Somerset Hills Road District 4Other Special DistrictsPrincipal $20,695,000Per resident: $5,251
  2. Northwoods Road District 1Other Special DistrictsPrincipal $8,360,000Per resident: Not reported
  3. Somerset Hills Road District 3Other Special DistrictsPrincipal $6,285,000Per resident: $7,876
  4. Avery Centre Road District #1Other Special DistrictsPrincipal $5,815,000Per resident: $32,486
  5. Pearson Place Road DistrictOther Special DistrictsPrincipal $4,045,000Per resident: $4,815

Rows 1–5 of 5

Skip the governments table

Also serve Williamson County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Williamson County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Central Texas Regional Mobility AuthorityOther Special DistrictsTravis$2,321,618,728

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Central Texas Regional Mobility AuthorityOther Special DistrictsTravis$2,321,618,728

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$8.7million2016$13.1million2017$20.2million2018$20.9million2019$19.4million2020$21.6million2021$25.8million2022$28.9million2023$33.2million2024$45.2million2025
2016: $8.7 million; 2025: $45.2 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$45,200,000Issuers5Population727,480
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$33,195,000Issuers5Population697,191
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$28,850,000Issuers4Population671,418
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$25,765,000Issuers4Population643,026
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$21,610,000Issuers4Population609,017
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$19,380,000Issuers3Population590,551
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$20,895,000Issuers3Population566,719
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$20,190,000Issuers3Population547,545
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$13,070,000Issuers2Population528,718
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$8,740,000Issuers1Population508,514

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$45,200,000Issuers5Population727,480
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$33,195,000Issuers5Population697,191
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$28,850,000Issuers4Population671,418
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$25,765,000Issuers4Population643,026
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$21,610,000Issuers4Population609,017
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$19,380,000Issuers3Population590,551
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$20,895,000Issuers3Population566,719
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$20,190,000Issuers3Population547,545
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$13,070,000Issuers2Population528,718
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$8,740,000Issuers1Population508,514

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Williamson County but count in another are under "Also serve Williamson County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.