This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Houston

Airport Sys Sub Lien Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2018B

$232,995,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$285,220,000
Final maturity
7/1/2048
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $285,220,000
Closing date
3/20/2018
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2018

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc No amount reported
Bond counsel Bracewell LLP $353,292
Bond counsel Edgardo E Colon PC $116,621
Disclosure counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $122,452
Disclosure counsel West & Associates LLP $52,479
Underwriter's counsel Greenberg Traurig LLP $85,751
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $7,580
Rating agency Moodys $67,057
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $1,500
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Grant Thornton LLP $2,744
Paying agent, trustee and escrow US Bank $515
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $3,430
Engineers, accountants and other consultants Banks Finley White & Co $4,528
Engineers, accountants and other consultants McConnell & Jones LLP $9,192
Other costs Hilltop Securities Inc $2,494
Other costs YaCari Consultants LLC $790

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2018 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$232,995,000Interest$70,486,500Total debt service$303,481,500
Fiscal year2024Principal$250,785,000Interest$83,025,750Total debt service$333,810,750
Fiscal year2023Principal$252,345,000Interest$95,643,000Total debt service$347,988,000
Fiscal year2022Principal$253,830,000Interest$108,334,500Total debt service$362,164,500
Fiscal year2021Principal$262,740,000Interest$121,471,500Total debt service$384,211,500
Fiscal year2020Principal$266,785,000Interest$134,810,750Total debt service$401,595,750
Fiscal year2019Principal$276,220,000Interest$148,621,750Total debt service$424,841,750
Fiscal year2018Principal$285,220,000Interest$162,882,750Total debt service$448,102,750

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $2,286,209, or $8.02 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $85,751 paid by the underwriter.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees20.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $469,913Per $1,000$1.65
Similar issues: median $0.83 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$353,292.00Per $1,000$1.24
CostCo-bond counselPaid toEdgardo E Colon PCTypeOne timeAmount$116,621.00Per $1,000$0.41
CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees7.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $174,931Per $1,000$0.61
Similar issues: median $0.28 per $1,000
CostCo-disclosure counselPaid toWest & Associates LLPTypeOne timeAmount$52,479.00Per $1,000$0.18
CostDisclosure counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$122,452.00Per $1,000$0.43
CostFinancial advisor 1 feeSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostUnderwriter 2 fees44.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,010,026Per $1,000$3.54
Similar issues: median $3.47 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$40,275.93Per $1,000$0.14
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$969,750.00Per $1,000$3.40
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $85,751Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLPTypeOne timeAmount$85,750.53Per $1,000$0.30
CostRating agency 2 fees3.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $74,637Per $1,000$0.26
Similar issues: median $0.80 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$7,580.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$67,057.00Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther 12 fees24.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $556,702Per $1,000$1.95
Similar issues: median $0.16 per $1,000
CostAccountant CPAPaid toBanks Finley White & CoTypeOne timeAmount$4,528.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostAccountant CPAPaid toMcConnell & Jones LLPTypeOne timeAmount$9,192.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostEscrow agentPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow agentPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$515.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toGrant Thornton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$2,744.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$515,003.00Per $1,000$1.81
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,430.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTravelPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$7,006.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTravelPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$2,494.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTravelPaid toYaCari Consultants LLCTypeOne timeAmount$790.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTotal, 22 feesAmount$2,371,959Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$2,286,209Per $1,000$8.02
Bond counsel 2 fees20.6%$469,913$1.65 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.83 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 2 fees7.7%$174,931$0.61 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.28 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 feeNot reportedNot added
Underwriter 2 fees44.2%$1,010,026$3.54 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.47 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$85,751Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Greenberg Traurig LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $85,750.53
Rating agency 2 fees3.3%$74,637$0.26 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.80 per $1,000
Other 12 fees24.4%$556,702$1.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.16 per $1,000
Total, 22 fees
$2,371,959
Costs to the issuer
$2,286,209$8.02 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.