Combined Util Sys First Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2004B-2 (RMKT 3.31.2022)
$100,000,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $100,000,000
- Final maturity
- 8/31/2034
- New money / refunding
- New money Not reportedRefunding $100,000,000
- Closing date
- 3/31/2022
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2022
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Underwriter | Goldman Sachs & Co | $30,000 |
| Financial advisor | Masterson Advisors LLC | No amount reported |
| Financial advisor | TKG & Associates LLC | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Bates & Coleman PC | $30,000 |
| Bond counsel | Haynes & Boone LLP | $95,000 |
| Disclosure counsel | Holland & Knight LLP | $75,000 |
| Disclosure counsel | Law Offices of Francisco G Medina | $25,000 |
| Other counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | $45,000 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | $23,000 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $15,000 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | $750 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | ImageMaster LLC | $5,000 |
| Other costs | Yumoto Ota & Miyazaki | $5,000 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2022 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$100,000,000 | Interest$24,347,212 | Total debt service$124,347,212 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$100,000,000 | Interest$28,125,612 | Total debt service$128,125,612 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$100,000,000 | Interest$31,904,012 | Total debt service$131,904,012 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$100,000,000 | Interest$35,682,412 | Total debt service$135,682,412 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $345,250, or $3.45 per $1,000 of par.
Annual fees: $18,000. 2 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | 36.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $125,000 | Per $1,000$1.25 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.16 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toBates & Coleman PC | TypeOne time | Amount$30,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.30 |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toHaynes & Boone LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$95,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.95 |
| CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees | 29.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $100,000 | Per $1,000$1.00 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.41 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostCo-disclosure counsel | Paid toHolland & Knight LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$75,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.75 |
| CostCo-disclosure counsel | Paid toLaw Offices of Francisco G Medina | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.25 |
| CostFinancial advisor 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toMasterson Advisors LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toTKG & Associates LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostUnderwriter 2 fees | 7.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $25,000 | Per $1,000$0.25 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.29 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRemarketing Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toGoldman Sachs & Co | TypeAnnual | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostRemarketing | Paid toGoldman Sachs & Co | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.25 |
| CostRating agency 4 fees | 7.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $25,000 | Per $1,000$0.25 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.13 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toFitch | TypeOne time | Amount$15,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.15 |
| CostRating agency Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toFitch | TypeAnnual | Amount$8,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.08 |
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$10,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.10 |
| CostRating agency Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toS&P | TypeAnnual | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostOther 6 fees | 20.3% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $70,250 | Per $1,000$0.70 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.33 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.10 |
| CostBank counsel | Paid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$45,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.45 |
| CostContingency | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toYumoto Ota & Miyazaki | TypeOne time | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$750.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toImageMaster LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostTotal, 18 fees | Amount$363,250 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$345,250 | Per $1,000$3.45 | ||
Bond counsel 2 fees36.2%$125,000$1.25 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.16 per $1,000
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bates & Coleman PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $30,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.30
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Haynes & Boone LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $95,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.95
Disclosure counsel 2 fees29.0%$100,000$1.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.41 per $1,000
- Cost
- Co-disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- Holland & Knight LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $75,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.75
- Cost
- Co-disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- Law Offices of Francisco G Medina
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.25
Financial advisor 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- Masterson Advisors LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- TKG & Associates LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Underwriter 2 fees7.2%$25,000$0.25 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.29 per $1,000
- Cost
- Remarketing
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Goldman Sachs & Co
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Cost
- Remarketing
- Paid to
- Goldman Sachs & Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.25
Rating agency 4 fees7.2%$25,000$0.25 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.13 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Fitch
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $15,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.15
- Cost
- Rating agency
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- Fitch
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $8,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.08
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $10,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.10
- Cost
- Rating agency
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
Other 6 fees20.3%$70,250$0.70 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.33 per $1,000
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.10
- Cost
- Bank counsel
- Paid to
- Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $45,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.45
- Cost
- Contingency
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Yumoto Ota & Miyazaki
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $750.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- ImageMaster LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Total, 18 fees
- $363,250
- Costs to the issuer
- $345,250$3.45 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
