Combined Util Sys First Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2007A- Exchanged
$56,135,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $56,135,000
- Final maturity
- 5/15/2037
- New money / refunding
- New money Not reportedRefunding $56,135,000
- Closing date
- 7/9/2015
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Private placement
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
Changes in BRB's data
Download CSV| Date loaded? | What changed? |
|---|---|
| Date loaded10/7/2026 | What changed
|
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | No amount reported |
| Financial advisor | YaCari Consultants LLC | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Bates & Coleman PC | No amount reported |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | No amount reported |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$29,564,125 | Total debt service$85,699,125 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$32,370,875 | Total debt service$88,505,875 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$35,177,625 | Total debt service$91,312,625 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$37,984,375 | Total debt service$94,119,375 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$40,791,125 | Total debt service$96,926,125 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$43,597,875 | Total debt service$99,732,875 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$46,404,625 | Total debt service$102,539,625 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$49,211,375 | Total debt service$105,346,375 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$52,018,125 | Total debt service$108,153,125 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$56,135,000 | Interest$54,824,875 | Total debt service$110,959,875 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $172,269, or $3.07 per $1,000 of par.
5 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toAndrews & Kurth LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toBates & Coleman PC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostFinancial advisor 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostCo-financial advisor | Paid toYaCari Consultants LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toFirst Southwest Co LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther 3 fees | 100.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $172,269 | Per $1,000$3.07 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostContingency | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$1,983.60 | Per $1,000$0.04 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$170,285.20 | Per $1,000$3.03 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeAnnual | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostTotal, 7 fees | Amount$172,269 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$172,269 | Per $1,000$3.07 | ||
Bond counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Andrews & Kurth LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bates & Coleman PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Financial advisor 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Co-financial advisor
- Paid to
- YaCari Consultants LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- First Southwest Co LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Other 3 fees100.0%$172,269$3.07 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.72 per $1,000
- Cost
- Contingency
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,983.60
- Per $1,000
- $0.04
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $170,285.20
- Per $1,000
- $3.03
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Total, 7 fees
- $172,269
- Costs to the issuer
- $172,269$3.07 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
