This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Houston

Combined Util Sys First Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2016C (VR)

Last reported in fiscal year 2017, with $249,075,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$249,075,000
Final maturity
5/15/2034
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $249,075,000
Closing date
8/1/2016
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Private placement
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2016

Changes in BRB's data

Download CSV
Changes recorded at each data load
Date loaded?What changed?
Date loaded10/7/2026What changed
  • Reported fee rows: 9 to 8

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC No amount reported
Bond counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $262,500
Bond counsel Bratton & Associates $87,500
Other counsel Chapman & Cutler LLP $55,000
Rating agency S&P $8,000
Paid by the underwriter
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $0

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2017

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2017Principal$249,075,000Interest$141,045,323Total debt service$390,120,323
Fiscal year2016Principal$249,075,000Interest$149,191,943Total debt service$398,266,943

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $414,668, or $1.66 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $8,000 paid by the underwriter.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees84.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $350,000Per $1,000$1.41
CostBond counselPaid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$262,500.00Per $1,000$1.05
CostCo-bond counselPaid toBratton & AssociatesTypeOne timeAmount$87,500.00Per $1,000$0.35
CostFinancial advisor 1 feeSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostRating agency 1 feeSubtotal $8,000Per $1,000Not added
CostRating agency
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther 4 fees15.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $64,668Per $1,000$0.26
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostBank counselPaid toChapman & Cutler LLPTypeOne timeAmount$55,000.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostCUSIPPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$168.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$0.00Per $1,000$0.00
CostTotal, 8 feesAmount$422,668Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$414,668Per $1,000$1.66
Bond counsel 2 fees84.4%$350,000$1.41 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 feeNot reportedNot added
Rating agency 1 fee$8,000Not added
Other 4 fees15.6%$64,668$0.26 per $1,000
Total, 8 fees
$422,668
Costs to the issuer
$414,668$1.66 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.