This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Dallas-Fort Worth Int Airport

Joint Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2019A

$1,030,815,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$1,167,060,000
Final maturity
5/1/2046
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $1,167,060,000
Closing date
8/22/2019
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2019

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc No amount reported
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc $660,177
Bond counsel Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC $150,000
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $350,000
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP $400,000
Disclosure counsel West & Associates LLP $150,000
Underwriter's counsel Escamilla & Poneck LLP $81,250
Underwriter's counsel Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP $243,750
Rating agency Fitch $75,000
Rating agency Kroll $175,059
Rating agency Moodys $168,750
Rating agency S&P $179,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $3,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $2,750
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Public Finance Partners LLC $2,750
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $6,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2019 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$1,030,815,000Interest$365,135,124Total debt service$1,395,950,124
Fiscal year2024Principal$1,065,870,000Interest$395,695,611Total debt service$1,461,565,611
Fiscal year2023Principal$1,099,770,000Interest$426,942,145Total debt service$1,526,712,145
Fiscal year2022Principal$1,123,910,000Interest$458,744,376Total debt service$1,582,654,376
Fiscal year2021Principal$1,157,130,000Interest$491,087,075Total debt service$1,648,217,075
Fiscal year2020Principal$1,167,060,000Interest$523,834,411Total debt service$1,690,894,411
Fiscal year2019Principal$1,167,060,000Interest$546,547,737Total debt service$1,713,607,737

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $7,078,311, or $6.07 per $1,000 of par.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees7.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $500,000Per $1,000$0.43
Similar issues: median $0.40 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$350,000.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostCo-bond counselPaid toMahomes Bolden & Warren PCTypeOne timeAmount$150,000.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees7.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $550,000Per $1,000$0.47
Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
CostCo-disclosure counselPaid toWest & Associates LLPTypeOne timeAmount$150,000.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$400,000.00Per $1,000$0.34
CostFinancial advisor 2 fees9.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $660,177Per $1,000$0.57
CostCo-financial advisorPaid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co IncTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$660,177.00Per $1,000$0.57
CostUnderwriter 2 fees60.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $4,278,587Per $1,000$3.67
Similar issues: median $3.64 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$193,876.82Per $1,000$0.17
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$4,084,710.00Per $1,000$3.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 fees4.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $325,000Per $1,000$0.28
CostCo-underwriter's counselPaid toEscamilla & Poneck LLPTypeOne timeAmount$81,250.00Per $1,000$0.07
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toKelly Hart & Hallman LLPTypeOne timeAmount$243,750.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostRating agency 4 fees8.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $597,809Per $1,000$0.51
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$75,000.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostRating agencyPaid toKrollTypeOne timeAmount$175,059.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$168,750.00Per $1,000$0.14
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$179,000.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostOther 8 fees2.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $166,739Per $1,000$0.14
Similar issues: median $0.05 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostEscrow agentPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$2,250.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$2,750.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toPublic Finance Partners LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,750.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$6,000.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTravelPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$117,738.67Per $1,000$0.10
CostTotal, 22 feesAmount$7,078,311Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$7,078,311Per $1,000$6.07
Bond counsel 2 fees7.1%$500,000$0.43 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.40 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 2 fees7.8%$550,000$0.47 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.37 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 fees9.3%$660,177$0.57 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees60.4%$4,278,587$3.67 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.64 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees4.6%$325,000$0.28 per $1,000
Rating agency 4 fees8.4%$597,809$0.51 per $1,000
Other 8 fees2.4%$166,739$0.14 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.05 per $1,000
Total, 22 fees
$7,078,311
Costs to the issuer
$7,078,311$6.07 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.