Joint Rev Ref & Impr Bonds Ser 2014E (Non-AMT)
Last reported in fiscal year 2022, with $5,675,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Par amount
- $97,315,000
- Final maturity
- 5/1/2028
- New money / refunding
- New money $6,571,200Refunding $90,743,800
- Closing date
- 9/18/2014
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | $186,788 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | $170,000 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Newby Davis PLLC | $18,508 |
| Underwriter's counsel | Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP | No amount reported |
| Underwriter's counsel | Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC | No amount reported |
| Other counsel | Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP | $77,250 |
| Other counsel | Mahums | $41,600 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | $45,000 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $52,130 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | $2,500 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Craddock | No amount reported |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | McGuire Woods LLP | $1,500 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | Gerea Business Solutions | $25,000 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2022
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$5,675,000 | Interest$141,875 | Total debt service$5,816,875 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$60,350,000 | Interest$8,710,000 | Total debt service$69,060,000 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$70,020,000 | Interest$11,969,250 | Total debt service$81,989,250 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$79,195,000 | Interest$15,699,625 | Total debt service$94,894,625 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$85,610,000 | Interest$19,819,750 | Total debt service$105,429,750 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$91,720,000 | Interest$24,253,000 | Total debt service$115,973,000 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$97,315,000 | Interest$28,950,900 | Total debt service$126,265,900 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $986,180, or $10.13 per $1,000 of par.
4 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 3 fees | 19.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $188,508 | Per $1,000$1.94 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$170,000.00 | Per $1,000$1.75 |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toNewby Davis PLLC | TypeOne time | Amount$18,508.00 | Per $1,000$0.19 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 18.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $186,788 | Per $1,000$1.92 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.18 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toFirst Southwest Co LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$186,788.00 | Per $1,000$1.92 |
| CostUnderwriter 2 fees | 37.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $365,904 | Per $1,000$3.76 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.10 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$16,543.55 | Per $1,000$0.17 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$349,360.85 | Per $1,000$3.59 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's counsel | Paid toKelly Hart & Hallman LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel | Paid toMahomes Bolden & Warren PC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostRating agency 2 fees | 9.8% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $97,130 | Per $1,000$1.00 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.01 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toFitch | TypeOne time | Amount$45,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.46 |
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$52,130.00 | Per $1,000$0.54 |
| CostOther 7 fees | 15.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $147,850 | Per $1,000$1.52 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.44 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBank counsel | Paid toMahums | TypeOne time | Amount$41,600.00 | Per $1,000$0.43 |
| CostBond insurance | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$0.00 | Per $1,000$0.00 |
| CostIssuer counsel | Paid toKelly Hart & Hallman LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$77,250.00 | Per $1,000$0.79 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toBank of New York Mellon Trust Co | TypeOne time | Amount$2,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.03 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toGerea Business Solutions | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.26 |
| CostTrustee | Paid toCraddock | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostTrustee | Paid toMcGuire Woods LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$1,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.02 |
| CostTotal, 17 fees | Amount$986,180 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$986,180 | Per $1,000$10.13 | ||
Bond counsel 3 fees19.1%$188,508$1.94 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $170,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.75
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Newby Davis PLLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $18,508.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.19
Financial advisor 1 fee18.9%$186,788$1.92 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.18 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- First Southwest Co LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $186,788.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.92
Underwriter 2 fees37.1%$365,904$3.76 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.10 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $16,543.55
- Per $1,000
- $0.17
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $349,360.85
- Per $1,000
- $3.59
Underwriter's counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
- Paid to
- Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
- Paid to
- Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Rating agency 2 fees9.8%$97,130$1.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.01 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Fitch
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $45,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.46
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $52,130.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.54
Other 7 fees15.0%$147,850$1.52 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.44 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bank counsel
- Paid to
- Mahums
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $41,600.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.43
- Cost
- Bond insurance
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $0.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.00
- Cost
- Issuer counsel
- Paid to
- Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $77,250.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.79
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $2,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.03
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- Gerea Business Solutions
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.26
- Cost
- Trustee
- Paid to
- Craddock
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Trustee
- Paid to
- McGuire Woods LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.02
- Total, 17 fees
- $986,180
- Costs to the issuer
- $986,180$10.13 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
