Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2024
$33,930,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $35,645,000
- Final maturity
- 8/15/2049
- New money / refunding
- New money $35,645,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 8/29/2024
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Tax supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Underwriter | Cabrera Capital Markets LLC | $181,715 Paid by the underwriter |
| Financial advisor | Tijerina Financial Consulting LLC | $81,039 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $62,892 |
| Underwriter's counsel | Cantu Harden Montoya LLP | $17,823 Paid by the underwriter |
| Rating agency | Moodys | $31,500 |
| Bond insurance and liquidity | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | $1,500 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | BOKF NA | $500 |
| State review and filing fees | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $9,500 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | CUSIP Global Services | $1,736 Paid by the underwriter |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | Financial Printing Resources Inc | $1,500 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2024 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$33,930,000 | Interest$23,555,800 | Total debt service$57,485,800 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$35,645,000 | Interest$25,218,474 | Total debt service$60,863,474 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $192,035, or $5.39 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $201,274 paid by the underwriter.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | 32.7% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $62,892 | Per $1,000$1.76 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.43 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$62,891.57 | Per $1,000$1.76 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 42.2% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $81,039 | Per $1,000$2.27 | |
| Similar issues: median $2.43 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toTijerina Financial Consulting LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$81,039.47 | Per $1,000$2.27 |
| CostUnderwriter 3 fees | Subtotal $181,715 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toCabrera Capital Markets LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$11,572.90 | Per $1,000$0.32 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toCabrera Capital Markets LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$17,822.50 | Per $1,000$0.50 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toCabrera Capital Markets LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$152,320.00 | Per $1,000$4.27 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee | Subtotal $17,823 | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's counsel Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toCantu Harden Montoya LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$17,822.50 | Per $1,000$0.50 |
| CostRating agency 1 fee | 16.4% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $31,500 | Per $1,000$0.88 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.87 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toMoodys | TypeOne time | Amount$31,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.88 |
| CostOther 6 fees | 8.6% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $16,604 | Per $1,000$0.47 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.27 |
| CostBond insurance | Paid toPermanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | TypeOne time | Amount$1,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.04 |
| CostContingency | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$3,604.41 | Per $1,000$0.10 |
| CostCUSIP Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toCUSIP Global Services | TypeOne time | Amount$1,736.00 | Per $1,000$0.05 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toBOKF NA | TypeOne time | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000$0.01 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toFinancial Printing Resources Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$1,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.04 |
| CostTotal, 13 fees | Amount$393,309 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$192,035 | Per $1,000$5.39 | ||
Bond counsel 1 fee32.7%$62,892$1.76 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.43 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $62,891.57
- Per $1,000
- $1.76
Financial advisor 1 fee42.2%$81,039$2.27 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.43 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Tijerina Financial Consulting LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $81,039.47
- Per $1,000
- $2.27
Underwriter 3 fees$181,715Not added
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Cabrera Capital Markets LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $11,572.90
- Per $1,000
- $0.32
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: management fee
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Cabrera Capital Markets LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $17,822.50
- Per $1,000
- $0.50
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Cabrera Capital Markets LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $152,320.00
- Per $1,000
- $4.27
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$17,823Not added
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Cantu Harden Montoya LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $17,822.50
- Per $1,000
- $0.50
Rating agency 1 fee16.4%$31,500$0.88 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.87 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- Moodys
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $31,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.88
Other 6 fees8.6%$16,604$0.47 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.27
- Cost
- Bond insurance
- Paid to
- Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.04
- Cost
- Contingency
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,604.41
- Per $1,000
- $0.10
- Cost
- CUSIP
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- CUSIP Global Services
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,736.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.05
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- BOKF NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.01
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- Financial Printing Resources Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $1,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.04
- Total, 13 fees
- $393,309
- Costs to the issuer
- $192,035$5.39 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
