This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Harris County-Houston Sports Authority

Second Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2014C

Last reported in fiscal year 2024, with $50,825,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$75,875,000
Final maturity
5/15/2035
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $75,875,000
Closing date
12/23/2014
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC No amount reported
Bond counsel Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC No amount reported
Bond counsel Fulbright & Jaworski LLP No amount reported
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP No amount reported
Disclosure counsel West & Associates LLP No amount reported
Underwriter's counsel Greenberg Traurig LLP No amount reported
Paying agent, trustee and escrow UMB Bank NA No amount reported

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2024

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2024Principal$50,825,000Interest$15,210,125Total debt service$66,035,125
Fiscal year2023Principal$54,235,000Interest$17,836,625Total debt service$72,071,625
Fiscal year2022Principal$54,235,000Interest$20,548,375Total debt service$74,783,375
Fiscal year2021Principal$54,235,000Interest$23,260,125Total debt service$77,495,125
Fiscal year2020Principal$63,515,000Interest$26,682,875Total debt service$90,197,875
Fiscal year2019Principal$66,315,000Interest$29,928,625Total debt service$96,243,625
Fiscal year2018Principal$68,730,000Interest$33,292,675Total debt service$102,022,675
Fiscal year2017Principal$71,045,000Interest$36,751,325Total debt service$107,796,325
Fiscal year2016Principal$73,295,000Interest$40,290,025Total debt service$113,585,025

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $1,876,642, or $24.73 per $1,000 of par.

7 rows report no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 feesSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostBond counselPaid toFulbright & Jaworski LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostCo-bond counselPaid toCoats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostDisclosure counsel 2 feesSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostCo-disclosure counselPaid toWest & Associates LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostFinancial advisor 1 feeSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostUnderwriter 1 fee28.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $540,899Per $1,000$7.13
Similar issues: median $4.71 per $1,000
CostNet underwriters spreadPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$540,898.89Per $1,000$7.13
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal Not reportedPer $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toGreenberg Traurig LLPTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostOther 2 fees71.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,335,743Per $1,000$17.60
Similar issues: median $0.71 per $1,000
CostOther general COIPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,335,743.48Per $1,000$17.60
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostTotal, 9 feesAmount$1,876,642Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$1,876,642Per $1,000$24.73
Bond counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
Disclosure counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
Financial advisor 1 feeNot reportedNot added
Underwriter 1 fee28.8%$540,899$7.13 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.71 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 feeNot reportedNot added
Other 2 fees71.2%$1,335,743$17.60 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.71 per $1,000
Total, 9 fees
$1,876,642
Costs to the issuer
$1,876,642$24.73 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.