This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Harris County-Houston Sports Authority

Sr Lien Ref Bonds Ser 2024A

$241,115,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$241,115,000
Final maturity
5/15/2048
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $241,115,000
Closing date
11/20/2024
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2025

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Masterson Advisors LLC $241,115
Bond counsel Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP $194,972
Bond counsel West & Associates LLP $64,991
Disclosure counsel Cantu Harden Montoya LLP $45,209
Disclosure counsel Greenberg Traurig LLP $135,627
Underwriter's counsel Bracewell LLP $128,681
Rating agency Moodys $68,240
Rating agency S&P $81,303
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Public Finance Partners LLC $22,747
Paying agent, trustee and escrow UMB Bank NA $11,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $4,549
Other costs Bracewell LLP $18,819
Other costs Kutak Rock LLP $3,250
Other costs Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $51,992
Other costs Reed Smith $7,799
Other costs Wells Fargo Bank $72,883

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$241,115,000Interest$71,116,200Total debt service$312,231,200

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $2,346,221, or $9.73 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees11.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $259,962Per $1,000$1.08
Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000
CostCo-bond counselPaid toHunton Andrews Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$194,971.70Per $1,000$0.81
CostCo-bond counselPaid toWest & Associates LLPTypeOne timeAmount$64,990.57Per $1,000$0.27
CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees7.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $180,836Per $1,000$0.75
Similar issues: median $0.77 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toCantu Harden Montoya LLPTypeOne timeAmount$45,209.06Per $1,000$0.19
CostDisclosure counselPaid toGreenberg Traurig LLPTypeOne timeAmount$135,627.19Per $1,000$0.56
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee10.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $241,115Per $1,000$1.00
Similar issues: median $1.01 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toMasterson Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$241,115.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostUnderwriter 3 fees50.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,178,495Per $1,000$4.89
Similar issues: median $4.07 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$33,198.66Per $1,000$0.14
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$120,557.50Per $1,000$0.50
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,024,738.75Per $1,000$4.25
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee5.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $128,681Per $1,000$0.53
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$128,681.32Per $1,000$0.53
CostRating agency 2 fees6.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $149,543Per $1,000$0.62
Similar issues: median $0.58 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$68,240.09Per $1,000$0.28
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$81,303.20Per $1,000$0.34
CostOther 11 fees8.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $207,588Per $1,000$0.86
Similar issues: median $0.53 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostEscrow agentPaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$7,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostEscrow verificationPaid toPublic Finance Partners LLCTypeOne timeAmount$22,746.70Per $1,000$0.09
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$4,549.34Per $1,000$0.02
CostOther general COIPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$18,818.88Per $1,000$0.08
CostOther general COIPaid toKutak Rock LLPTypeOne timeAmount$3,249.53Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther general COIPaid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$51,992.45Per $1,000$0.22
CostOther general COIPaid toReed SmithTypeOne timeAmount$7,798.87Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther general COIPaid toWells Fargo BankTypeOne timeAmount$72,883.31Per $1,000$0.30
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$4,549.34Per $1,000$0.02
CostTrusteePaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$4,000.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTotal, 22 feesAmount$2,346,221Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$2,346,221Per $1,000$9.73
Bond counsel 2 fees11.1%$259,962$1.08 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 2 fees7.7%$180,836$0.75 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.77 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee10.3%$241,115$1.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.01 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees50.2%$1,178,495$4.89 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.07 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee5.5%$128,681$0.53 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees6.4%$149,543$0.62 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.58 per $1,000
Other 11 fees8.8%$207,588$0.86 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.53 per $1,000
Total, 22 fees
$2,346,221
Costs to the issuer
$2,346,221$9.73 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.