Harris County-Houston Sports Authority
Txbl Sr Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2014B
Last reported in fiscal year 2018, with $5,295,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Par amount
- $47,435,000
- Final maturity
- 5/15/2019
- New money / refunding
- New money Not reportedRefunding $47,435,000
- Closing date
- 12/23/2014
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC | No amount reported |
| Bond counsel | Fulbright & Jaworski LLP | No amount reported |
| Disclosure counsel | Bracewell LLP | No amount reported |
| Disclosure counsel | West & Associates LLP | No amount reported |
| Underwriter's counsel | Greenberg Traurig LLP | No amount reported |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | UMB Bank NA | No amount reported |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2018
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$5,295,000 | Interest$63,169 | Total debt service$5,358,169 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$12,010,000 | Interest$253,066 | Total debt service$12,263,066 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$28,780,000 | Interest$617,537 | Total debt service$29,397,537 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $9,488,139, or $200.02 per $1,000 of par.
7 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toFulbright & Jaworski LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostCo-bond counsel | Paid toCoats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostDisclosure counsel 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostCo-disclosure counsel | Paid toWest & Associates LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostDisclosure counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toFirst Southwest Co LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostUnderwriter 1 fee | 2.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $187,555 | Per $1,000$3.95 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.90 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostNet underwriters spread | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$187,555.48 | Per $1,000$3.95 |
| CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostUnderwriter's counsel | Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther 2 fees | 98.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $9,300,584 | Per $1,000$196.07 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.55 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostOther general COI | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,300,583.84 | Per $1,000$196.07 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar | Paid toUMB Bank NA | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostTotal, 9 fees | Amount$9,488,139 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$9,488,139 | Per $1,000$200.02 | ||
Bond counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Fulbright & Jaworski LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Co-bond counsel
- Paid to
- Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Disclosure counsel 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Co-disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- West & Associates LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Financial advisor 1 feeNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- First Southwest Co LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Underwriter 1 fee2.0%$187,555$3.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.90 per $1,000
- Cost
- Net underwriters spread
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $187,555.48
- Per $1,000
- $3.95
Underwriter's counsel 1 feeNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Underwriter's counsel
- Paid to
- Greenberg Traurig LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Other 2 fees98.0%$9,300,584$196.07 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.55 per $1,000
- Cost
- Other general COI
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,300,583.84
- Per $1,000
- $196.07
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
- Paid to
- UMB Bank NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Total, 9 fees
- $9,488,139
- Costs to the issuer
- $9,488,139$200.02 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
