Contract Tax Rev Bonds Ser 2025
$4,430,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $4,500,000
- Final maturity
- 8/15/2049
- New money / refunding
- New money $4,500,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 1/23/2025
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Competitive
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2025
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Underwriter | The Baker Group LP | $16,173 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | $56,250 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $88,100 |
| Other counsel | Winstead PC | $3,500 |
| Rating agency | S&P | $16,250 |
| Bond insurance and liquidity | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | $17,400 Paid by the underwriter |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | BOKF NA | $400 |
| State review and filing fees | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $750 |
| State review and filing fees | Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) | $22,500 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | El Paso Times | $444 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | Hilltop Securities Inc | $17,500 |
| Printing, disclosure and data services | Locke Lord LLP | $25,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $250 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP | $5,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | TRE & Associates LLC | $80,000 |
| Engineers, accountants and other consultants | West Davis & Co | $6,000 |
| Other costs | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | $8,320 |
| Other costs | Hilltop Securities Inc | $250 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal year 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | Principal$4,430,000 | Interest$2,629,075 | Total debt service$7,059,075 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $350,787, or $77.95 per $1,000 of par.
Shown below but not added: $17,400 paid by the underwriter.
Annual fees: $400.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 3 fees | 25.1% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $88,100 | Per $1,000$19.58 | |
| Similar issues: median $24.93 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$85,200.00 | Per $1,000$18.93 |
| CostBond counsel expense | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$2,400.00 | Per $1,000$0.53 |
| CostBond preparation fee | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$500.00 | Per $1,000$0.11 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 16.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $56,250 | Per $1,000$12.50 | |
| Similar issues: median $19.38 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toHilltop Securities Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$56,250.00 | Per $1,000$12.50 |
| CostUnderwriter 3 fees | 4.6% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $16,173 | Per $1,000$3.59 | |
| Similar issues: median $14.81 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses | Paid toThe Baker Group LP | TypeOne time | Amount$3,937.50 | Per $1,000$0.88 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee | Paid toThe Baker Group LP | TypeOne time | Amount$4,500.00 | Per $1,000$1.00 |
| CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown | Paid toThe Baker Group LP | TypeOne time | Amount$7,735.00 | Per $1,000$1.72 |
| CostRating agency 1 fee | 4.6% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $16,250 | Per $1,000$3.61 | |
| Similar issues: median $3.11 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostRating agency | Paid toS&P | TypeOne time | Amount$16,250.00 | Per $1,000$3.61 |
| CostOther 17 fees | 49.6% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $174,014 | Per $1,000$38.67 | |
| Similar issues: median $10.57 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAdvertising notice of sale | Paid toEl Paso Times | TypeOne time | Amount$444.24 | Per $1,000$0.10 |
| CostATR form prep | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$250.00 | Per $1,000$0.06 |
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$4,500.00 | Per $1,000$1.00 |
| CostAuditor | Paid toWest Davis & Co | TypeOne time | Amount$6,000.00 | Per $1,000$1.33 |
| CostBond application report | Paid toTRE & Associates LLC | TypeOne time | Amount$80,000.00 | Per $1,000$17.78 |
| CostBond insurance Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added | Paid toBuild America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | TypeOne time | Amount$17,400.00 | Per $1,000$3.87 |
| CostBookkeeper | Paid toMunicipal Accounts & Consulting LP | TypeOne time | Amount$5,000.00 | Per $1,000$1.11 |
| CostDisclosure | Paid toLocke Lord LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$25,000.00 | Per $1,000$5.56 |
| CostIRS Form 8038 filing fee | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$750.00 | Per $1,000$0.17 |
| CostOS preparation | Paid toHilltop Securities Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$15,000.00 | Per $1,000$3.33 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toBuild America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | TypeOne time | Amount$8,320.00 | Per $1,000$1.85 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toHilltop Securities Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$250.00 | Per $1,000$0.06 |
| CostPaying agent and registrar Counted as: Annual fee: not added | Paid toBOKF NA | TypeAnnual | Amount$400.00 | Per $1,000$0.09 |
| CostPrinting | Paid toHilltop Securities Inc | TypeOne time | Amount$2,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.56 |
| CostTCEQ | Paid toTexas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) | TypeOne time | Amount$11,250.00 | Per $1,000$2.50 |
| CostTCEQ bond application fee | Paid toTexas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) | TypeOne time | Amount$11,250.00 | Per $1,000$2.50 |
| CostTrustee counsel | Paid toWinstead PC | TypeOne time | Amount$3,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.78 |
| CostTotal, 25 fees | Amount$368,587 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$350,787 | Per $1,000$77.95 | ||
Bond counsel 3 fees25.1%$88,100$19.58 per $1,000Similar issues: median $24.93 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $85,200.00
- Per $1,000
- $18.93
- Cost
- Bond counsel expense
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $2,400.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.53
- Cost
- Bond preparation fee
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.11
Financial advisor 1 fee16.0%$56,250$12.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $19.38 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Hilltop Securities Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $56,250.00
- Per $1,000
- $12.50
Underwriter 3 fees4.6%$16,173$3.59 per $1,000Similar issues: median $14.81 per $1,000
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: expenses
- Paid to
- The Baker Group LP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,937.50
- Per $1,000
- $0.88
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: management fee
- Paid to
- The Baker Group LP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $4,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.00
- Cost
- Underwriter's spread: takedown
- Paid to
- The Baker Group LP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $7,735.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.72
Rating agency 1 fee4.6%$16,250$3.61 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.11 per $1,000
- Cost
- Rating agency
- Paid to
- S&P
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $16,250.00
- Per $1,000
- $3.61
Other 17 fees49.6%$174,014$38.67 per $1,000Similar issues: median $10.57 per $1,000
- Cost
- Advertising notice of sale
- Paid to
- El Paso Times
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $444.24
- Per $1,000
- $0.10
- Cost
- ATR form prep
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $250.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.06
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $4,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.00
- Cost
- Auditor
- Paid to
- West Davis & Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.33
- Cost
- Bond application report
- Paid to
- TRE & Associates LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $80,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $17.78
- Cost
- Bond insurance
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added - Paid to
- Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $17,400.00
- Per $1,000
- $3.87
- Cost
- Bookkeeper
- Paid to
- Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.11
- Cost
- Disclosure
- Paid to
- Locke Lord LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $25,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $5.56
- Cost
- IRS Form 8038 filing fee
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $750.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.17
- Cost
- OS preparation
- Paid to
- Hilltop Securities Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $15,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $3.33
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $8,320.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.85
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Hilltop Securities Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $250.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.06
- Cost
- Paying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added - Paid to
- BOKF NA
- Type
- Annual
- Amount
- $400.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.09
- Cost
- Printing
- Paid to
- Hilltop Securities Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $2,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.56
- Cost
- TCEQ
- Paid to
- Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $11,250.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.50
- Cost
- TCEQ bond application fee
- Paid to
- Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $11,250.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.50
- Cost
- Trustee counsel
- Paid to
- Winstead PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.78
- Total, 25 fees
- $368,587
- Costs to the issuer
- $350,787$77.95 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
