This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Participant

Stern Brothers & Co

Paid on 5 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $701,043 in fees reported.

By role

Stern Brothers & Co: issues, par, fees and sale types by role, every loaded fiscal year
Role?Issues?Par of those issues?Fees paid?Median cost per $1,000?Negotiated?Competitive?Private placement?First FY?Last FY?Paid by the underwriter?
RoleUnderwriterIssues1Par of those issues$808,505,000Fees paid$439,543Median cost per $1,000Not reportedNegotiated1Competitive0Private placement0First FY2025Last FY2025Paid by the underwriter$439,543
RoleFinancial advisorIssues4Par of those issues$13,075,000Fees paid$261,500Median cost per $1,000$20.00Negotiated2Competitive2Private placement0First FY2015Last FY2019Paid by the underwriter$0

Issues

5 issues, newest first.

Skip the Issues Stern Brothers & Co worked on table
Issues Stern Brothers & Co worked on, sorted by Closed, descending. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issue?Issuer?Closed?FY?Role?Sale type?Par?Fees to this firm?Per $1,000 of par?
Ltd Tax Bonds Ser 2025Harris County Hospital District5/29/20252025UnderwriterNegotiated$808,505,000$439,543Not reported
Unl Tax Park Ref Bonds Ser 2019West Harris County MUD 098/28/20192019Financial advisorNegotiated$1,985,000$39,700$20.00
Comb Unl Tax & Park Bonds Ser 2018West Harris County MUD 0910/31/20182019Financial advisorCompetitive$3,965,000$79,300$20.00
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015West Harris County MUD 095/14/20152015Financial advisorNegotiated$4,735,000$94,700$20.00
Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2015West Harris County MUD 091/20/20152015Financial advisorCompetitive$2,390,000$47,800$20.00
Total, all 5$701,043

Rows 1–5 of 5

Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.