This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas A&M University System

PUF Bonds Ser 2015B

$77,685,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$145,445,000
Final maturity
7/1/2036
New money / refunding
New money $137,270,000Refunding $8,175,000
Closing date
4/23/2015
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Competitive
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Program
TAMUS PUF Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $72,974
Bond counsel Winstead PC $66,255
Disclosure counsel Winstead PC $15,098
Rating agency Moodys $59,367
Rating agency S&P $35,078
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $151
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $1,258
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wilmington Trust NA $3,738
Printing, disclosure and data services First Southwest Co LLC No amount reported
Printing, disclosure and data services Ipreo LLC $2,510
Printing, disclosure and data services S&P $603

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$77,685,000Interest$14,141,664Total debt service$91,826,664
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$78,230,000Interest$15,412,392Total debt service$93,642,392
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$78,230,000Interest$16,683,119Total debt service$94,913,119
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$78,285,000Interest$17,954,603Total debt service$96,239,603
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$78,285,000Interest$19,226,087Total debt service$97,511,087
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$86,715,000Interest$20,602,945Total debt service$107,317,945
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$86,715,000Interest$21,979,804Total debt service$108,694,804
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$94,875,000Interest$23,448,463Total debt service$118,323,463
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$94,875,000Interest$24,917,122Total debt service$119,792,122
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$102,835,000Interest$26,465,380Total debt service$129,300,380
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$102,835,000Interest$28,013,639Total debt service$130,848,639
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$110,650,000Interest$29,630,279Total debt service$140,280,279
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$110,650,000Interest$31,246,919Total debt service$141,896,919
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$118,390,000Interest$32,921,609Total debt service$151,311,609
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$118,390,000Interest$34,596,299Total debt service$152,986,299
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$126,190,000Interest$36,319,739Total debt service$162,509,739
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$126,190,000Interest$38,043,179Total debt service$164,233,179
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$133,920,000Interest$39,814,932Total debt service$173,734,932
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$133,920,000Interest$41,586,684Total debt service$175,506,684
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$141,515,000Interest$43,396,412Total debt service$184,911,412

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $805,449, or $5.54 per $1,000 of par.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee8.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $66,255Per $1,000$0.46
CostBond counselPaid toWinstead PCTypeOne timeAmount$66,255.00Per $1,000$0.46
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee1.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $15,098Per $1,000$0.10
CostDisclosure counselPaid toWinstead PCTypeOne timeAmount$15,098.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee9.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $72,974Per $1,000$0.50
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$72,974.00Per $1,000$0.50
CostUnderwriter 3 fees65.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $530,719Per $1,000$3.65
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$36,361.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$288,076.00Per $1,000$1.98
CostUnderwriting riskPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$206,282.00Per $1,000$1.42
CostRating agency 2 fees11.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $94,445Per $1,000$0.65
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$59,367.00Per $1,000$0.41
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$35,078.00Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther 9 fees3.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $25,958Per $1,000$0.18
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.07
CostCUSIPPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$603.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow agentPaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$238.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$1,258.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$8,198.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$151.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$3,500.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostPrintingPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostPrintingPaid toIpreo LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,510.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTotal, 17 feesAmount$805,449Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$805,449Per $1,000$5.54
Bond counsel 1 fee8.2%$66,255$0.46 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.9%$15,098$0.10 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee9.1%$72,974$0.50 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees65.9%$530,719$3.65 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees11.7%$94,445$0.65 per $1,000
Other 9 fees3.2%$25,958$0.18 per $1,000
Total, 17 fees
$805,449
Costs to the issuer
$805,449$5.54 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.