This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Public Finance Authority

MSU Rev and Ref Bonds Ser 2015AB

Last reported in fiscal year 2024, with $44,715,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$57,090,000
Final maturity
12/1/2027
New money / refunding
New money $38,650,000Refunding $18,440,000
Closing date
6/30/2015
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $51,126
Bond counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $42,500
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $32,500
Underwriter's counsel Haynes & Boone LLP $17,127
Rating agency Fitch $46,000
Rating agency Moodys $49,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Grant Thornton LLP $4,750
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wilmington Trust NA $3,150
Printing, disclosure and data services Financial Printing Resources Inc $635

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$2,090,000Interest$212,500Total debt service$2,302,500
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$40,745,000Interest$19,825,688Total debt service$60,570,688
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$2,715,000Interest$280,375Total debt service$2,995,375
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$42,000,000Interest$20,737,741Total debt service$62,737,741
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$2,715,000Interest$348,250Total debt service$3,063,250
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$42,000,000Interest$21,649,794Total debt service$63,649,794
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$43,150,000Interest$22,590,597Total debt service$65,740,597
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$3,315,000Interest$431,125Total debt service$3,746,125
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$3,315,000Interest$514,000Total debt service$3,829,000
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$43,150,000Interest$23,531,400Total debt service$66,681,400
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$44,215,000Interest$24,498,828Total debt service$68,713,828
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$3,885,000Interest$611,125Total debt service$4,496,125
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$44,215,000Interest$25,466,256Total debt service$69,681,256
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$3,885,000Interest$708,250Total debt service$4,593,250
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$4,425,000Interest$818,875Total debt service$5,243,875
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$45,195,000Interest$26,453,179Total debt service$71,648,179
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$4,425,000Interest$929,500Total debt service$5,354,500
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$45,195,000Interest$27,440,102Total debt service$72,635,102
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$46,105,000Interest$28,444,256Total debt service$74,549,256
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$4,940,000Interest$1,050,425Total debt service$5,990,425
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$46,105,000Interest$29,448,410Total debt service$75,553,410
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$4,940,000Interest$1,171,350Total debt service$6,111,350
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$46,950,000Interest$30,467,842Total debt service$77,417,842
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$5,435,000Interest$1,304,650Total debt service$6,739,650
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$5,435,000Interest$1,437,950Total debt service$6,872,950
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$46,950,000Interest$31,487,274Total debt service$78,437,274
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$6,585,000Interest$1,590,647Total debt service$8,175,647
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$47,730,000Interest$32,519,249Total debt service$80,249,249
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$47,730,000Interest$33,551,224Total debt service$81,281,224
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$6,585,000Interest$1,743,343Total debt service$8,328,343
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$7,710,000Interest$1,903,838Total debt service$9,613,838
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$48,460,000Interest$34,590,494Total debt service$83,050,494
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$7,710,000Interest$2,064,332Total debt service$9,774,332
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$48,460,000Interest$35,629,763Total debt service$84,089,763
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$7,710,000Interest$2,224,826Total debt service$9,934,826
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$48,710,000Interest$36,672,675Total debt service$85,382,675
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$48,710,000Interest$37,715,587Total debt service$86,425,587
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$7,710,000Interest$2,385,320Total debt service$10,095,320

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $510,644, or $8.94 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee8.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $42,500Per $1,000$0.74
Similar issues: median $0.77 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$42,500.00Per $1,000$0.74
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee6.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $32,500Per $1,000$0.57
Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$32,500.00Per $1,000$0.57
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee10.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $51,126Per $1,000$0.90
Similar issues: median $0.80 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$51,126.00Per $1,000$0.90
CostUnderwriter 3 fees48.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $248,943Per $1,000$4.36
Similar issues: median $4.28 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$8,487.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$14,273.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$226,183.00Per $1,000$3.96
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee3.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $17,127Per $1,000$0.30
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$17,127.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostRating agency 2 fees18.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $95,000Per $1,000$1.66
Similar issues: median $0.94 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$46,000.00Per $1,000$0.81
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$49,000.00Per $1,000$0.86
CostOther 5 fees4.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $23,448Per $1,000$0.41
Similar issues: median $0.41 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$13,255.00Per $1,000$0.23
CostEscrow verificationPaid toGrant Thornton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$4,750.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,658.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$3,150.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostPrintingPaid toFinancial Printing Resources IncTypeOne timeAmount$635.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$510,644Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$510,644Per $1,000$8.94
Bond counsel 1 fee8.3%$42,500$0.74 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.77 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee6.4%$32,500$0.57 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.51 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee10.0%$51,126$0.90 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.80 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees48.8%$248,943$4.36 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.28 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee3.4%$17,127$0.30 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees18.6%$95,000$1.66 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.94 per $1,000
Other 5 fees4.6%$23,448$0.41 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.41 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$510,644
Costs to the issuer
$510,644$8.94 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.