This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Transportation Commission

Mobility Fund Ref Bonds Ser 2024

$840,260,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$840,260,000
Final maturity
10/1/2044
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $840,260,000
Closing date
10/1/2024
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2025
Program
TXDOT TTC Mobility Fund Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter BA Securities LLC $2,500,969
Financial advisor Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc $178,000
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $241,000
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP $84,026
Underwriter's counsel Locke Lord LLP $84,026
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Moodys $99,450
Rating agency S&P $105,393
Paying agent, trustee and escrow The Arbitrage Group Inc $2,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow UMB Bank NA $600
Printing, disclosure and data services BA Securities LLC $968
Paid by the underwriter
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $2,500
Other costs BA Securities LLC $736,925
$975 paid by the underwriter
Other costs Ipreo LLC $84,390
Paid by the underwriter
Other costs Piper Sandler & Co $1,500
Other costs UMB Bank NA $600

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$840,260,000Interest$246,630,500Total debt service$1,086,890,500

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $3,988,669, or $4.75 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $170,359 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 3 fees6.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $241,000Per $1,000$0.29
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$215,000.00Per $1,000$0.26
CostBond counsel expensePaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostBond counsel expensePaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$1,000.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee2.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $84,026Per $1,000$0.10
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$84,026.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostFinancial advisor 2 fees4.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $178,000Per $1,000$0.21
CostFinancial advisorPaid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co IncTypeOne timeAmount$175,000.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostFinancial advisorPaid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co IncTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostUnderwriter 1 fee62.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $2,500,969Per $1,000$2.98
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,500,968.75Per $1,000$2.98
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $84,026Per $1,000Not added
CostCo-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toLocke Lord LLPTypeOne timeAmount$84,026.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostRating agency 2 fees5.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $204,843Per $1,000$0.24
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$99,450.00Per $1,000$0.12
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$105,393.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostOther 15 fees19.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $779,831Per $1,000$0.93
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$27,180.79Per $1,000$0.03
CostCUSIP
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$968.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow agentPaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$250.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toThe Arbitrage Group IncTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostOther costsPaid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$80,000.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostOther costs
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$975.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostOther costsPaid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostOther costsPaid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$648,950.00Per $1,000$0.77
CostOther costsPaid toBA Securities LLCTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costs
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toIpreo LLCTypeOne timeAmount$84,389.96Per $1,000$0.10
CostOther costsPaid toPiper Sandler & CoTypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostOther costsPaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$600.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$350.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,500.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTotal, 25 feesAmount$4,159,028Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$3,988,669Per $1,000$4.75
Bond counsel 3 fees6.0%$241,000$0.29 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee2.1%$84,026$0.10 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 fees4.5%$178,000$0.21 per $1,000
Underwriter 1 fee62.7%$2,500,969$2.98 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$84,026Not added
Rating agency 2 fees5.1%$204,843$0.24 per $1,000
Other 15 fees19.6%$779,831$0.93 per $1,000
Total, 25 fees
$4,159,028
Costs to the issuer
$3,988,669$4.75 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.