This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Transportation Commission

State of Texas Highway Improvement GO Bonds, Ser 2014

Last reported in fiscal year 2023, with $126,000,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$1,260,000,000
Final maturity
4/1/2026
New money / refunding
New money $1,260,000,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
10/15/2014
Purpose
Transportation
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Program
TTC GO Transportation Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc $103,341
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $176,000
Disclosure counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $126,000
Underwriter's counsel Escamilla & Poneck LLP $43,750
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Locke Lord LLP $81,250
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $100,000
Rating agency Moodys $120,000
Rating agency S&P $110,880
Paying agent, trustee and escrow US Bank $175
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,863
Other costs Texas Bond Review Board No amount reported

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2024

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$126,000,000Interest$9,450,000Total debt service$135,450,000
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$126,000,000Interest$12,600,000Total debt service$138,600,000
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$168,000,000Interest$16,800,000Total debt service$184,800,000
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$168,000,000Interest$21,000,000Total debt service$189,000,000
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$210,000,000Interest$26,250,000Total debt service$236,250,000
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$210,000,000Interest$31,500,000Total debt service$241,500,000
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$252,000,000Interest$37,800,000Total debt service$289,800,000
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$252,000,000Interest$44,100,000Total debt service$296,100,000
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$966,000,000Interest$538,440,000Total debt service$1,504,440,000
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,050,000,000Interest$664,860,000Total debt service$1,714,860,000
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,092,000,000Interest$691,530,000Total debt service$1,783,530,000
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,092,000,000Interest$718,200,000Total debt service$1,810,200,000
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,134,000,000Interest$745,920,000Total debt service$1,879,920,000
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,134,000,000Interest$773,640,000Total debt service$1,907,640,000
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,176,000,000Interest$802,410,000Total debt service$1,978,410,000
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,176,000,000Interest$831,180,000Total debt service$2,007,180,000
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,218,000,000Interest$861,000,000Total debt service$2,079,000,000

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $5,382,245, or $4.27 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $125,000 paid by the underwriter.

1 row reports no amount.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee3.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $176,000Per $1,000$0.14
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$176,000.00Per $1,000$0.14
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee2.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $126,000Per $1,000$0.10
CostDisclosure counselPaid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$126,000.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee1.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $103,341Per $1,000$0.08
CostFinancial advisorPaid toEstrada Hinojosa & Co IncTypeOne timeAmount$103,341.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostUnderwriter 2 fees86.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $4,634,486Per $1,000$3.68
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$276,566.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$4,357,920.00Per $1,000$3.46
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $125,000Per $1,000Not added
CostCo-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toEscamilla & Poneck LLPTypeOne timeAmount$43,750.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toLocke Lord LLPTypeOne timeAmount$81,250.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostRating agency 3 fees6.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $330,880Per $1,000$0.26
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$100,000.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$120,000.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$110,880.00Per $1,000$0.09
CostOther 4 fees0.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $11,538Per $1,000$0.01
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$175.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,863.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrivate activityPaid toTexas Bond Review BoardTypeOne timeAmountNot reportedPer $1,000Not reported
CostTotal, 14 feesAmount$5,507,245Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$5,382,245Per $1,000$4.27
Bond counsel 1 fee3.3%$176,000$0.14 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee2.3%$126,000$0.10 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee1.9%$103,341$0.08 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees86.1%$4,634,486$3.68 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$125,000Not added
Rating agency 3 fees6.1%$330,880$0.26 per $1,000
Other 4 fees0.2%$11,538$0.01 per $1,000
Total, 14 fees
$5,507,245
Costs to the issuer
$5,382,245$4.27 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.