This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of North Texas System

RFS Ref Bonds, Forward Delivery Series 2018

$4,630,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$22,845,000
Final maturity
4/15/2027
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $22,845,000
Closing date
3/14/2018
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Private placement
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2018
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Placement agent Huntington Bancshares Inc $5,000
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc $15,500
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $39,194
Rating agency Fitch $0
Rating agency Moodys $0
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $2,550

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2018 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$4,630,000Interest$155,640Total debt service$4,785,640
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$7,340,000Interest$243,720Total debt service$7,583,720
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$7,340,000Interest$331,800Total debt service$7,671,800
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$9,990,000Interest$451,680Total debt service$10,441,680
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$9,990,000Interest$571,560Total debt service$10,561,560
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$12,575,000Interest$722,460Total debt service$13,297,460
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$12,575,000Interest$873,360Total debt service$13,448,360
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$15,100,000Interest$1,054,560Total debt service$16,154,560
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$15,100,000Interest$1,235,760Total debt service$16,335,760
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$17,565,000Interest$1,446,540Total debt service$19,011,540
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$17,565,000Interest$1,657,320Total debt service$19,222,320
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$19,970,000Interest$1,896,960Total debt service$21,866,960
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$19,970,000Interest$2,136,600Total debt service$22,106,600
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$22,320,000Interest$2,404,440Total debt service$24,724,440
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$22,320,000Interest$2,672,280Total debt service$24,992,280

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $75,237, or $3.29 per $1,000 of par.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee52.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $39,194Per $1,000$1.72
Similar issues: median $5.36 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$39,194.00Per $1,000$1.72
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee20.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $15,500Per $1,000$0.68
Similar issues: median $1.75 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$15,500.00Per $1,000$0.68
CostRating agency 2 fees0.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $0Per $1,000$0.00
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$0.00Per $1,000$0.00
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$0.00Per $1,000$0.00
CostOther 5 fees27.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $20,543Per $1,000$0.90
Similar issues: median $8.62 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.42
CostEscrow agentPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$1,050.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostEscrow verificationPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.07
CostIssuer feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$3,493.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostPrivate placementPaid toHuntington Bancshares IncTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostTotal, 9 feesAmount$75,237Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$75,237Per $1,000$3.29
Bond counsel 1 fee52.1%$39,194$1.72 per $1,000Similar issues: median $5.36 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee20.6%$15,500$0.68 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.75 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees0.0%$0$0.00 per $1,000
Other 5 fees27.3%$20,543$0.90 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.62 per $1,000
Total, 9 fees
$75,237
Costs to the issuer
$75,237$3.29 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.