State issuer
University of North Texas System
$901,038,386 of principal outstanding on 13 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$901,038,386
$375,292,498
$1,276,330,884
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $901,038,386
- Total outstanding
- $901,038,386
Calculated by this site from the 13 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $322,445,000
- Total issued
- $322,445,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$901,038,386 | Interest$375,292,498 | Total debt service$1,276,330,884 | Issues13 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$796,402,120 | Interest$371,105,925 | Total debt service$1,167,508,045 | Issues12 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$814,988,696 | Interest$389,010,890 | Total debt service$1,203,999,586 | Issues12 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$813,930,837 | Interest$399,060,979 | Total debt service$1,212,991,816 | Issues12 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$810,319,912 | Interest$370,498,568 | Total debt service$1,180,818,479 | Issues17 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$825,583,915 | Interest$383,828,335 | Total debt service$1,209,412,250 | Issues15 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$867,561,180 | Interest$423,699,930 | Total debt service$1,291,261,108 | Issues16 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$771,091,533 | Interest$344,743,165 | Total debt service$1,115,834,699 | Issues16 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$756,351,105 | Interest$344,147,462 | Total debt service$1,100,498,565 | Issues15 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$539,094,446 | Interest$281,239,536 | Total debt service$820,333,982 | Issues10 |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–13 of 13
Earlier issues
16 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- RFS Ref & Improvement Bonds, Series 2015A closed 10/21/2015; last reported fiscal year 2024
- LP (Kinect Leasing Inc) - Kinect Direct TV closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (Enterprise Financial) - All Leased Vehicles closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- RFS Ref & Imp Bonds Ser 2012 A & Tax Ser 2012B closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (Dell) - Converged Compute and Storage Infrastructure closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (HP) - HP Indigo Press closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (DM Leasing) - SY Vehicle Lease closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (PowerSchool Grp LLC) - PeopleSoft PeopleAdmin closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- UNTS RFS Ref Bonds, Ser 2010 (11.09) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2019
- LP (GTS) - GTS Computer Server closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2019
- RFS Ref Bonds, Series 2015C closed 3/1/2016; last reported fiscal year 2019
- RFS Rev Ref Bonds, Series 2015 closed 4/30/2015; last reported fiscal year 2019
- UNTS RFS Ref and Imp Bonds, Ser 2009A &B (11.09) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- LP (De Lage Landen Financial Services Inc.) - NextSeq 500 Sequencing System closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- LP (Key Government Finance Inc.) - Converged Compute and Storage Infrastructure closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- UNTS RFS Bonds, Ser 2009 (11.08) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2017
Other issues
1 issue with no balance reported at a fiscal year end, such as those known only from their costs of issuance
- UNT RFS Bonds, Ser 2007 (11/06) closed date not reported
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Each chart is as of fiscal year 2025 unless it names its years.
Colleges and university systems with revenue debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- UTS
- University of Texas System
- TAMUS
- Texas A&M University System
- UHS
- University of Houston System
- TSUS
- Texas State University System
- TTUS
- Texas Tech University System
- UNTS
- University of North Texas System
- TSTC
- Texas State Technical College
- TWU
- Texas Woman's University
- SFA
- Stephen F. Austin State University
- TSU
- Texas Southern University
- MSU
- Midwestern State University
- University of Texas System$13.8 billion
- Texas A&M University System$5.4 billion
- University of Houston System$1.8 billion
- Texas State University System$1.4 billion
- Texas Tech University System$1.1 billion
- University of North Texas System$901.0 million
- Texas State Technical College$415.1 million
- Texas Woman's University$218.4 million
- Stephen F. Austin State University$154.8 million
- Texas Southern University$119.0 million
- Midwestern State University$58.0 million
- Tuition revenue bonds (TRB)
- Revenue Financing System (RFS)
- Permanent University Fund (PUF)
Principal of revenue debt outstanding, each system split by its three bond programs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| System | Tuition revenue bonds (TRB) | Revenue Financing System (RFS) | Permanent University Fund (PUF) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Texas System | $871,778,000 | $8,694,797,000 | $4,216,325,000 | $13,782,900,000 |
| Texas A&M University System | $772,445,595 | $3,043,875,425 | $1,628,020,000 | $5,444,341,020 |
| University of Houston System | $521,345,000 | $1,304,450,000 | $0 | $1,825,795,000 |
| Texas State University System | $284,405,000 | $1,112,530,057 | $0 | $1,396,935,057 |
| Texas Tech University System | $339,322,125 | $773,604,875 | $0 | $1,112,927,000 |
| University of North Texas System | $145,120,000 | $755,918,386 | $0 | $901,038,386 |
| Texas State Technical College | $201,900,000 | $213,211,195 | $0 | $415,111,195 |
| Texas Woman's University | $98,905,000 | $119,520,000 | $0 | $218,425,000 |
| Stephen F. Austin State University | $34,540,000 | $120,235,093 | $0 | $154,775,093 |
| Texas Southern University | $118,990,000 | $0 | $0 | $118,990,000 |
| Midwestern State University | $33,280,000 | $24,760,983 | $0 | $58,040,983 |
Total annual debt service outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2076
- TRB principal
- TRB interest
- RFS principal
- RFS interest
- PUF: none outstanding
Principal and interest still owed at each fiscal year end, scheduled to the final maturity. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | TRB principal | TRB interest | RFS principal | RFS interest | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $119,515,000 | $50,327,581 | $126,883,000 | $80,863,874 | $377,589,455 |
| 2007 | $112,625,000 | $44,717,744 | $176,794,000 | $122,440,523 | $456,577,267 |
| 2008 | $106,115,000 | $39,364,056 | $173,971,000 | $115,095,046 | $434,545,102 |
| 2009 | $134,745,000 | $53,760,775 | $151,956,000 | $97,150,770 | $437,612,545 |
| 2010 | $179,305,000 | $75,342,651 | $249,390,000 | $181,538,833 | $685,576,484 |
| 2011 | $166,545,000 | $67,245,763 | $288,510,000 | $197,036,180 | $719,336,943 |
| 2012 | $155,710,000 | $59,196,275 | $321,870,000 | $200,372,349 | $737,148,624 |
| 2013 | $144,485,000 | $51,631,938 | $326,217,000 | $194,990,740 | $717,324,678 |
| 2014 | $132,710,000 | $44,595,700 | $350,272,000 | $199,272,533 | $726,850,233 |
| 2015 | $120,530,000 | $34,808,387 | $410,675,934 | $181,759,203 | $747,773,525 |
| 2016 | $108,070,000 | $29,743,570 | $431,024,446 | $251,495,964 | $820,333,980 |
| 2017 | $325,763,961 | $108,526,363 | $430,587,143 | $235,621,097 | $1,100,498,564 |
| 2018 | $302,902,965 | $91,279,815 | $468,188,568 | $253,463,349 | $1,115,834,697 |
| 2019 | $278,500,000 | $79,486,548 | $589,061,179 | $344,213,382 | $1,291,261,109 |
| 2020 | $255,319,700 | $68,870,643 | $570,264,215 | $314,957,693 | $1,209,412,251 |
| 2021 | $232,406,000 | $58,613,043 | $577,913,911 | $311,885,526 | $1,180,818,480 |
| 2022 | $209,151,700 | $49,075,909 | $604,779,137 | $349,985,070 | $1,212,991,816 |
| 2023 | $188,528,600 | $40,426,174 | $626,460,096 | $348,584,715 | $1,203,999,585 |
| 2024 | $179,555,362 | $39,997,813 | $616,846,758 | $331,108,112 | $1,167,508,044 |
| 2025 | $145,120,000 | $25,495,782 | $755,918,386 | $349,796,716 | $1,276,330,884 |
| 2026 | $123,485,000 | $19,294,112 | $707,905,287 | $316,814,364 | $1,167,498,762 |
| 2027 | $101,985,000 | $13,934,397 | $663,538,247 | $284,499,282 | $1,063,956,926 |
| 2028 | $81,505,000 | $9,442,737 | $619,698,629 | $253,902,944 | $964,549,310 |
| 2029 | $60,150,000 | $5,825,778 | $575,139,454 | $225,162,043 | $866,277,274 |
| 2030 | $41,990,000 | $3,130,323 | $530,108,864 | $198,399,336 | $773,628,524 |
| 2031 | $23,000,000 | $1,256,144 | $484,928,864 | $173,652,098 | $682,837,106 |
| 2032 | $6,100,000 | $246,320 | $437,963,864 | $150,958,639 | $595,268,823 |
| 2033 | $0 | $0 | $391,668,864 | $130,430,521 | $522,099,385 |
| 2034 | $0 | $0 | $348,291,276 | $111,961,815 | $460,253,091 |
| 2035 | $0 | $0 | $303,556,276 | $95,703,791 | $399,260,068 |
| 2036 | $0 | $0 | $267,071,276 | $81,578,143 | $348,649,420 |
| 2037 | $0 | $0 | $238,861,276 | $69,255,644 | $308,116,920 |
| 2038 | $0 | $0 | $214,051,276 | $58,322,248 | $272,373,524 |
| 2039 | $0 | $0 | $188,344,008 | $48,293,285 | $236,637,293 |
| 2040 | $0 | $0 | $165,189,008 | $39,801,814 | $204,990,822 |
| 2041 | $0 | $0 | $148,799,008 | $32,438,722 | $181,237,730 |
| 2042 | $0 | $0 | $131,779,008 | $25,883,506 | $157,662,514 |
| 2043 | $0 | $0 | $114,464,008 | $20,167,617 | $134,631,624 |
| 2044 | $0 | $0 | $94,193,147 | $15,085,011 | $109,278,158 |
| 2045 | $0 | $0 | $75,488,147 | $11,111,083 | $86,599,230 |
| 2046 | $0 | $0 | $62,698,147 | $8,009,271 | $70,707,418 |
| 2047 | $0 | $0 | $49,328,147 | $5,481,921 | $54,810,068 |
| 2048 | $0 | $0 | $35,718,147 | $3,555,533 | $39,273,680 |
| 2049 | $0 | $0 | $21,310,909 | $2,009,678 | $23,320,587 |
| 2050 | $0 | $0 | $11,270,909 | $1,192,264 | $12,463,174 |
| 2051 | $0 | $0 | $6,260,909 | $783,464 | $7,044,374 |
| 2052 | $0 | $0 | $1,050,909 | $575,064 | $1,625,974 |
| 2053 | $0 | $0 | $1,050,909 | $575,064 | $1,625,974 |
| 2054 | $0 | $0 | $975,527 | $464,714 | $1,440,241 |
| 2055 | $0 | $0 | $975,527 | $464,714 | $1,440,241 |
| 2056 | $0 | $0 | $975,527 | $464,714 | $1,440,241 |
| 2057 | $0 | $0 | $975,527 | $464,714 | $1,440,241 |
| 2058 | $0 | $0 | $975,527 | $464,714 | $1,440,241 |
| 2059 | $0 | $0 | $891,511 | $363,187 | $1,254,698 |
| 2060 | $0 | $0 | $891,511 | $363,187 | $1,254,698 |
| 2061 | $0 | $0 | $891,511 | $363,187 | $1,254,698 |
| 2062 | $0 | $0 | $891,511 | $363,187 | $1,254,698 |
| 2063 | $0 | $0 | $891,511 | $363,187 | $1,254,698 |
| 2064 | $0 | $0 | $797,872 | $271,444 | $1,069,316 |
| 2065 | $0 | $0 | $797,872 | $271,444 | $1,069,316 |
| 2066 | $0 | $0 | $797,872 | $271,444 | $1,069,316 |
| 2067 | $0 | $0 | $797,872 | $271,444 | $1,069,316 |
| 2068 | $0 | $0 | $797,872 | $271,444 | $1,069,316 |
| 2069 | $0 | $0 | $693,550 | $190,714 | $884,265 |
| 2070 | $0 | $0 | $693,550 | $190,714 | $884,265 |
| 2071 | $0 | $0 | $693,550 | $190,714 | $884,265 |
| 2072 | $0 | $0 | $693,550 | $190,714 | $884,265 |
| 2073 | $0 | $0 | $693,550 | $190,714 | $884,265 |
| 2074 | $0 | $0 | $577,226 | $122,201 | $699,427 |
| 2075 | $0 | $0 | $577,226 | $122,201 | $699,427 |
| 2076 | $0 | $0 | $577,226 | $122,201 | $699,427 |
Total principal outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2025
- Revenue supported, self-supporting
- None: tax supported, not self-supporting; tax supported, self-supporting; revenue supported, not self-supporting
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, by pledge and whether the debt pays for itself. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | Revenue supported, self-supporting | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $246,398,000 | $246,398,000 |
| 2007 | $289,419,000 | $289,419,000 |
| 2008 | $280,086,000 | $280,086,000 |
| 2009 | $286,701,000 | $286,701,000 |
| 2010 | $428,695,000 | $428,695,000 |
| 2011 | $455,055,000 | $455,055,000 |
| 2012 | $477,580,000 | $477,580,000 |
| 2013 | $470,702,000 | $470,702,000 |
| 2014 | $482,982,000 | $482,982,000 |
| 2015 | $531,205,934 | $531,205,934 |
| 2016 | $539,094,446 | $539,094,446 |
| 2017 | $756,351,104 | $756,351,104 |
| 2018 | $771,091,533 | $771,091,533 |
| 2019 | $867,561,179 | $867,561,179 |
| 2020 | $825,583,915 | $825,583,915 |
| 2021 | $810,319,911 | $810,319,911 |
| 2022 | $813,930,837 | $813,930,837 |
| 2023 | $814,988,696 | $814,988,696 |
| 2024 | $796,402,120 | $796,402,120 |
| 2025 | $901,038,386 | $901,038,386 |
Bond counsel fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton, LLP$367,593
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Financial advisor fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Hilltop Securities, Inc$221,530
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Underwriter fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Barclays Capital, Inc$282,345
- Wells Fargo Bank$281,115
- Frost Bank$175,697
- Raymond James Financial Inc$167,047
- Ramirez & Co Inc$152,032
- Ramirez & Co Inc$83,525
- Stephens, Inc$83,523
- Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC$82,015
- Stifel Financial Corp$82,015
- Mesirow Financial Holdings Inc$81,945
Management fee plus takedown, for each of the top 20 firms. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Rating agency fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Moodys$250,500, 49%
- Fitch$215,000, 42%
- Kroll$50,000, 10%
Total fees paid to each rating agency, with its share. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Charts: BRB Data Center, University of North Texas System: its seven chart CSVs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
